be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at GrantWorks, Inc to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Sprint Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

October 2018

There are layoffs every year, and it does not matter how much you work or how well you do your job. There is zero job security.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It is all dependent on your manager and what department you are in.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

AB Mauri Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

This place is ok. I like the flexibility. Work life balance is hard.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    9 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

MW Logistics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

Great place to work. I truly recommend to anyone looking for a great career.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bumble Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

Drop everything you are doing and apply now! If you are looking for am employer that truly aims to positively change the current dynamics of corporate culture with innovative solutions that really support women and mothers, Bumble is it!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The company is built around creating an optimal environment for working moms (and really all parents and all people) to succeed in their career without having to sacrifice their family life. We have lots of moms - even our COO can be found in meetings with one of her kiddos in a baby bjorn. This flexibility is crucial to helping working mothers/parents to be able to prioritize not only their jobs, but also their children which is invaluable to addressing the lack of females in leadership because they don't need to take a step back from work. I am so proud to work at Bumble and how they are changing corporate culture to really adapt to the realities of motherhood and working life.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I haven't take leave but know that Bumble provides 16 weeks paid parental leave for all employees, for both birth and adoption.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sharp Energy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2018

Very amiable to the work/ home life balance of a Mother

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Eddie Bauer Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

If you don't have kids it's great pay and benefits, however very inflexible.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The Fresh Air Fund Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

It's led by a woman, and has a dominantly female leadership team.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The culture suggests flexibility, but a better job can be done to ensure that the flexibility is extended to all and does not turn into judgment when exercised.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Statewide Interpreters Corp. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2017

Great at flexible hours but very disorganized with all the information regarding compensation, maternity leave, raise, what is expected from you.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It is pretty much open. As long as i let know the owner about the time i need to take off with some time. It is not a problem.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Designs By Adina Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2016

Its a very small company, but men and women are pretty much treated the same. It should be noted that as the male shop owner is not originally from this country, his views on women are not inline with the US. Shop talk can sometimes be a bit inappropriate.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

ARES Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2015

While there are a fair number of women at the company (though my office, which is small, consists of only me and one part-time female engineer), the upper echelons of the company are an old boys' club, and nepotism is rampant. There is only one woman in a non-corporate (i.e. engineering) management role that I'm aware of. And, as might be expected, maternity leave consists of "save up your vacation or take unpaid leave." I don't believe women are deliberately or obviously mistreated, but actions speak louder than words, and the culture says it all. That being said, the company is incredibly demanding of both men and women and quite cheap when it comes to benefits in general (just general time off, no sick days vs. vacation vs. whatever), so in most cases it is equal opportunity less-than-awesomeness.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously