GTCR, LLC

www.gtcr.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at GTCR, LLC to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Travel Media Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Sales seems to be the only place within the company that you can make any gains in salary. Be clear with management if you want more responsibility and/ or what to be considered for Management In Training class.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Very rigid time off culture, and everyone starts and leaves at the same time everyday.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Children's Advocacy Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2017

Everyone at my location understands that life is ongoing. We all have each other's backs and no one takes advantage of each other. It's the best place I've ever worked with the only exception being the salary is not enough to really survive on.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    n/a

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    n/a

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

PolyOne Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Some women excel in this environment, and others don't. It really does depend on your position and your manager / team. There are very very few women in leadership positions, but that seems to be changing. The culture is slowly shifting, and in the coming years we will probably see more women in higher position.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Depends on your team and direct manager

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Chertoff Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

July 2016

Some people can make it work, but it's a tough culture. If you're one of the folks that can make it work, you'll be really happy. If not, you'll be really miserable.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

PipelineRx Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

It's great if you are able to work the majority of your shifts in the middle of the night

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Have more daytime hours available

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Acumed, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

Stay away. Unless you're a sports loving man (orsomeone who aspires to be that person), you will never rise in the ranks.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Jenny Craig Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

My sole purpose for completing this review today was to voice my disappointment and concern that although I love my job, position and the overall culture of Jenny Craig, I am pregnant, and was told that the company offers NO paid maternity leave whatsoever. Not even for a salaried manager, such as myself. This is very disheartening. I have been with the company for several years and to work for a company that prides itself on Empowering women, it's very upsetting. te

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Central Garden & Pet Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

Bare minimum maternity leave policy and still very much a good old boy company. Even when women have major responsibilities they are not given the salaries and titles to match.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Gilead Sciences, Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2015

Learn to stand up for yourself and speak your mind.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

FlyCleaners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2015

As with any tech company, it is filled with many more men than women and there are several advantages to this when compared with fairly equal representation to both. On the other hand, it comes with significant biases and disadvantages as well that any woman coming in should be ready for.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously