Handy & Harman LTD. www.handyharman.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Handy & Harman LTD.?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Handy & Harman LTD. to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Honeywell International Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6
6%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
13% would recommend
to other women
2/15/17, 7:52 PM

Honeywell is a challenging place to work for anyone seeking worklife balance, male or female. The culture and leadership is primarily male, and there are no prevelant diversity networks or efforts to create a flexible work environment.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Schott North America

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
2/4/17, 6:48 PM

Solid company but there is a glass ceiling that affects senior level positions. There is a focus on a culture change but it wont happy for probably another 7 years. Most leaders are white, male, and german.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring
No
No
Improve my compensation

3M

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
42% would recommend
to other women
11/20/16, 11:23 PM

3m is what you make it. The culture rewards people who carve their own path, so don't expect anyone else to manage your career for you. As a full-time working mother, I think their maternity leave policies (6 weeks, nothing official for dads) are far below average. Flex time is also not standard policy, and must be negotiated individually with your manager (and is often not approved). Most executives are male with stay at home wives, and just don't get the realities of two working parents. For a company that insists on hiring only those with Master's degrees and PhD's in many disciplines (meaning older recruits in prime child bearing years), their policies toward families are woefully antiquated.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
6 paid / 12 unpaid
No paternity leave here. When you go on unpaid maternity leave, you do not accrue for years of service. So after two kids, my official start date with the company is 4 months later than when I actually began working here.
Yes
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

3M

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
42% would recommend
to other women
9/22/16, 9:18 PM

My lab is still male dominated, but the culture is very supportive of women. I see lots of women in leadership positions who are greatly respected by everybody.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
give me full time job - I am currently a contractor

3M

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
42% would recommend
to other women
5/18/16, 5:15 PM

Most deparatments are very flexible. 3M Corporate has a flex policy to help people with their personal lives. I have rarely had to work overimte.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Upper management does not less to the people doing the work or their direct managers. 3M Corporate doesn't allow the 3M HIS division to function autonomously.

WestRock Company

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
5/13/16, 7:54 PM

Ask questions about work life balance, hours and flex work opps directly to the person that you will report to. Managers have different policies and then company leaves a lot of these decisions up to the manager - including maternity leave. HR is not very strong and does not offer direct guidance to employees. HR works for the managers not the employees.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours
Maybe. Matters in department and boss. Policy can differ throughout the company.
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Eaton Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/9/16, 4:33 PM

They created a pumping room when I was pregnant and would be needing a space other than the bathroom to pump. I work in a mostly male facility, so it had never been requested before.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
8 paid / 4 unpaid
100% pay for 6 weeks for vaginal birth, 8 weeks for c-section. Runs concurrently with FMLA's allotted 12 weeks (any additional over 6/8 weeks is unpaid).
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Danaher Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
4/24/16, 1:53 PM

For men or women: establish your boundaries or others will do it for you.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
>$100k
8 paid / 8 unpaid
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

3M

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
42% would recommend
to other women
4/18/16, 12:19 AM

N/A

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Maybe. Great work environment but poor maternity leave and not enough women leaders.
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

3M

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
42% would recommend
to other women
4/7/16, 12:48 AM

This is a very supportive company.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously