Hanger Clinic

www.hangerclinic.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Hanger Clinic to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Rathbone Barton Olsen, PC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

Turn over is very HIGH, and you are not appreciated for what you did do, but always told what you did not do.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Halliburton Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

17%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Surprisingly woman friendly for being a "boys club." Most of my managers are females, Halliburton advances women into more senior roles. I was dubious when I started because it is so male heavy on the employment ratio but they do really push women to succeed.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The current branch I work for is very flexible and family friendly. The company as a whole can be a bit harder with leave but it is on a manager by manager basis.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    12 weeks under FMLA, 6-8 weeks at full pay (vaginal vs c section birth) and additional 4-6 weeks with no pay or 60% pay if you opted for standard disability coverage BEFORE getting pregnant. MLOA covers up to six months of paid leave once you have been here for a year, so if you are sick from pregnancy related complications you can take leave before the birth of the child and it doesn't reduce your 6-8 weeks paid with your baby.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Wyndham Hotels & Resorts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

I’m given a lot of opportunities and equal pay to the men, but I work commission based sales so that is a good equalizer. I’m happy with my job but I don’t see any women in positions of leadership.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Kalmbach Publishing Co. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

If you tend to be very eager or assertive, be prepared to mute your voice.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Depends a bit on the department and the boss, but my experience has been very good in terms of hours, taking time for self or family illness. etc., aS long as it's not abused.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

HBO Latin America Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

Take advantange of FSA for health & child care expenses.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Saneal Camera Supplies Ltd Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

RUN. There are much better opportunities out there with employers that legitimately care about their employees. This company is all about being cheap as possible, racist, and sexist.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    When asked to not work the manager who was sexually harrassing me no hours were cut from his schedule but all of mine were. I went from full time to 6.5 hrs a week

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not sexually harass their employees. Not cut my hours after I make a complaint

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Clif Bar & Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Amazing place to work - incredibly family friendly benefits including onsite childcare. A company that truly prioritizes people. the community and the planet.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

UCHealth Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

No paid maternity leave but overall flexible for family life. Often feel 2nd to men or belittled (think MDs, surgeons, etc). Pay is not great and I have 2 additional part-time jobs.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I haven't had a child yet.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Albertsons Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2016

If you're willing to show you are the best team leader, then it is easy to move up to corporate. Overall, I did my job and that's a fact.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    It was the best grocery store and was number one. I wish I can work here again.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Stop having mystery shoppers.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bucks County Community College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2015

Be warned, unless you're with the in-crowd or past the age of bearing children, working as a mother here is going to be tough. They are cutting back and tripling up on everyone's work load. The supervisors expect you to come in early and stay late; they increase your workload without next to no compensation; and they try to nickel and dime you with maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously