HEINKEL Drying and Separation Group

www.heinkel.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at HEINKEL Drying and Separation Group to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Scholastic Book Fairs Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

This is a great job for work/ family balance, and you get to work hands on with schools and PTA/O's to plan book fairs.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

DLL Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

There are opportunities for growth - you need to make it happen.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Toyota Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

They provide a quiet room for nursing moms! There are a good amount of female leadership as well in the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Depending on the manager you worked for, I was lucky that my manager allows me to change to 32 hour work week and some work at home time. However, this is not happening across the board.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

NBN Co Limited Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Lots of bullying present, well known in the culture. Empire building culture, some of it by aggressive women managers. Senior executives mostly male, good senior leadership, but doesn't permeate to the workers to improve the culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Aetos Capital, Llc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Very respectful culture, strong sense of team work, family-feel in that everyone gets along and is genuinely interested in one another.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

INgrooves Music Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2017

The pay is not great and the benefits have been worsening over the past few years. It's a bit of a boys club at the top.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Generally pretty open to flexible schedules, WFH.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Acumed, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

Stay away. Unless you're a sports loving man (orsomeone who aspires to be that person), you will never rise in the ranks.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Fidessa Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

Women in management are hard to come by.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6

44%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

22%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Employees were verbally encouraging and accommodating regarding my recent pregnancy and maternity leave, however there are many inconvenient practicalities that my VA location, which is large and well-funded, needs to address. For instance, human resources was unable to provide me with the correct paperwork to request advance paid leave (which consisted of my vacation and sick time for the year) despite multiple calls and assurance that I was "all set." As a result, several weeks into my leave I was surprised to learn that I had technically become "overdrawn" on my sick time, and my boss as well as the entire administration of my department was emailed about it. Highly embarrassing! I had to file a retroactive request for the leave. Also, there is no convenient parking for expectant mothers unless you are able to procure a handicap placard for yourself. The employee parking garage (5 stories) has no elevator. Also, there is no lactation room at my hospital such that my department has to reserve a conference room daily where I can pump.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

PharMerica Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

There is no "maternity leave" at this company. You must use FMLA and will get paid 8 weeks under "disability insurance". To get any more time off you must use your accrued "PTO".

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously