be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at High Flying Foods to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

The Weir Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2018

US employees do not have access to paid maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Long Center for the Performing Arts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2018

Probably not. It's tough to give the best information as a part-time employee.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I am currently a part-time employee, so I don't have 100% insight into the policies for those who are working full-time. However, from what I do know, compensation is not great and there is room to improve benefits. Upper management seems to be overworked and underpaid. There seems to be a positive culture for women who wish to have growth in the performing arts, but I think there is definitely room for improvement overall.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

MX Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

I love working at this company. I don't feel at all excluded or taken advantage of as a woman. There is still work to be done at getting women in leadership roles and in the tech side of the company, however they are transparent about trying. My (male) CEO sponsored all the women to go to the Women's Tech Summit in Salt Lake City and at the end, he made a commitment to increasing gender diversity in all areas.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I am a full time student and my employers have really worked to let me work as many hours as I want while also being productive in the office. Many employees feel comfortable working from home to take care of family or come in late after dropping kids off at school.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Wilshire Associates Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2018

Know that the owner has complete control no matter how far removed he may be from your day-to-day job responsibilities. His end game is to have the company make the amount of money he needs to fund his lifestyle. If that means lower bonuses, pay or benefit cuts, he could not care less, He will never retire or sell, so ignore anyone who tells you differently.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Take control of the area in which I work.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Houston Life and Annuity Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2017

Just initiate and start working.. so th you can explore the inner you

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Pacific Capital Resource Group, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

This is a very tough male dominated industry PCRG is great at making it inclusive and successful for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Expanscience Laboratories, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Great company to work for, value work/life balance and time-off

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hyundai Capital America, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2017

Understand the company's culture and strongly consider how that will impact all corporate functions from the base of the company, in South Korea, to it's global subsidiaries. This can include broad corporate policies to acceptable communication styles within the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Corporate flexibility is advocated, but at the discretion of management for each department. As a result, it's applied inconsistently.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Baran Studio Architecture Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Good place to work. 9-6 hours. Good pay. Understanding boss.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Gamestop Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

13%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

13%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I have worked here for 5 years. While trying to combat sexism GameStop makes it worse. There is a quota on how much diversity you HAVE to have. Which causes tension with non diverse employee who state you just got the job because you are a female or an etnicity which I'm some cases is true. They don't encourage hiring the best person for the job. It also is flipped around as well. I'm a woman store manager and I wanted to promote one of my BEST game advisors I have to a part time management position which is the next step up from her current position. I was denied the ability to promote her because "I have too many female managers". I went to HR because this has been going on for 6 months. HR has done nothing and let this district manager get away with something that's illegal and denied a hard working person more money and hours because she us a woman. IF YOU WANT A CAREER DON'T WORK HERE.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously