be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Hoover's to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Nielsen Holdings N.V. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

72%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

78%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

The value diversity at Nielsen, but still have some growth ahead of them.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Thomson Reuters Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

66%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

73%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Ask about other females in your department and if they transferred in or were hired from outside. Outside hires are paid more.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $20k-$50k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    Depends on location

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Depends on role and location

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Thomson Reuters Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

66%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

73%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Thomson Reuters is a huge organization with a history of growing through acquisitions. My personal experience has been of an organization that values diversity and makes an effort to recruit and retain women, especially minority women. There are people in my department who have lived on every continent except Antarctica (and maybe Austrilia). Flexibility and work-life balance here are good, benefits are decent though not as good as they used to be (I've been here more than 10 years), but salary here is not up to par. I enjoy the challenges of the work that I do, and the people I work with, but looking at where my salary falls on Glassdoor and similar sites, compared to others with my experience, is depressing. The annual review and performance increase process implicitly penalizes those who started with a lower salary, since it's percentage based.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I had a miscarriage, and missed over a week of work in the aftermath. I asked to my (male) manager if I could take that time as paid bereavement leave for the loss of a child. He spoke to someone in HR, and the leave was approved. Note that this is a very specific situation, and a different manager or HR rep might have given a different answer; it's certainly not something that's covered in their searchable policies (for several very understandable reasons).

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Thomson Reuters Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

66%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

73%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

Its a wonderful company to work with. I enjoy much over here.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $10k-$20k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Thomson Reuters Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

66%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

73%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

It is a merit-based culture, but relatively male-dominated. Hours can often be flexible and company is trying to improve by offering more flexible conditions.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Thomson Reuters Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

66%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

73%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

It's not as bad as some of the other places.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. As long as they understand they won't get promoted.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Thomson Reuters Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

66%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

73%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

Speaking from a position in a smaller business unit, the benefits are great and the office culture is understanding of work-life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

Thomson Reuters Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

66%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

73%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

TR is heading in the right direction. Flexible hours, generous time off, and working remotely (as needed) are the norm. At the ground-level, things are quite egalitarian. However, it's a different picture at the highest levels of management. Leadership is overwhelmingly male, white, and middle-aged. Initiatives around inclusion and diversity are mentioned, but often in a tone-deaf, self-congratulatory manner.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

Thomson Reuters Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

66%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

73%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

It is a great place to work, lots of work life flexibility.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $20k-$50k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Thomson Reuters Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

66%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

73%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

With the flexibility and work/life balance that Thomson Reuters offers, I have more time to spend with my family.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $10k-$20k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously