be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Hungryroot to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Inter-American Development Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

Beware of the Interamerican Investment Corporation since the separation of private sector from the Interamerican Development Corporation. Lack of inclusive management policy and all the wrong messages to women professionals. A few women at executive level and a wasteland after that.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They don't allow to apply work life balance policies in the P& L areas

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Maternity leave is as good as it gets in US

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Not at the moment. Company has just lost about 20 years of progress.. only Men have been hired for all the management and principal positions over the last year. In core P& L functions. We are talking about 100% of senior level and management hires in the P&L area. Unbelievable. Not sure how many decades it's going to take to earn back progress.

Fusion Network Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

August 2016

This is 100% a male dominated environment- just notice how there are no women in SVP roles or higher. Most meetings don't even include women unless they are there to take notes. Women don't get promoted easily, however, it's not uncommon to see a man get promoted every week. They falsely support women's concerns and questions because ultimately, nothing is done to actually improve the situation. Probably best to work anywhere but here if you are a woman.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Huffington Post Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Huffington Post employed me on a 9am-5pm Monday-Friday contract. After three weeks in my job, they told me that I was being moved onto a shift rota, and that I'd be working 6am-4pm and 12-8pm on alternate weeks, including working three out of four weekends a month. When I raised this as a huge invasion of my personal life, flagged that my contract did not reflect these shifts and said that I hadn't been told about this before I started the job, I was blanked by most senior employees, given brief and unconstructive meetings by HR and convinced that I was on the one in the wrong. Not to mention the fact that women will be actively discouraged from writing news or politics. It's our job on the lifestyle desk ladies.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

High Monkey Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

There is plenty of opporutunity for speaking your mind and disagreeing openly with male leadership, which is a rarity.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Prudential Financial, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Prudential is a great company for women. They recently expanded paid parental leave (for moms and dads of new babies) to 4 weeks and also expanded disability benefits to include a couple extra weeks at 100%. While these parental benefits don't match tech companies in Silicon Valley, they certainly are competing with other financial services companies. There are many women's affinity groups as well as diversity resource groups. It is clear that the company is working toward getting more women in leadership.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 16 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

SiteSpect Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

I have been working here for one year and I still feel like I am in the "honeymoon" period. People are mature and professional and our organization lacks serious drama which is so refreshing. I believe women could be better represented at the leadership table.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Infinity Software Development, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

The owner makes sexist remarks in company meetings. There is a long-standing southern good old boys club that determines promotions and opportunities. They value image over competency and promote young men with little experience over women with great experience and success on a regular basis. Women are encouraged to take on softer roles instead of management. Team building with management consists of shooting guns and hunting. Steer far, far away.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Reliance One Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2016

In sales its tough to take time off but this company doesn't value any sort of work/life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Laureate Education, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

This company favors the "work-aholic" type. Advancement within a position takes years to achieve, and the raises that accompany promotions are dismal and insulting. In higher level roles you are expected to always be available via phone or email so there is little down time, and a very poor work/life balance. There are many women in leadership roles which is a great thing to see. Turnover is also high here. I did work with a woman who had a child and upon returning from maternity leave, had been stripped of her management duties. Her title and pay did not change, but she no longer had any decision making abilities and her staff that had reported to her now reported to her supervisor, who was also a woman.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. More women in leadership positions than any other company I've worked for, however there is still a lack of work/life balance.

RPC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2015

Women are moving into management; however, only middle management and their influence/effectiveness is limited.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously