IDEX Corporation

www.idexcorp.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at IDEX Corporation to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Morningstar, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Great maternity policy, flexible hours if necessary, lots of women in leadership

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Howard County Public School System Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I had to use my own sick time for every day that I took.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

American Geophysical Union Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

N/A at this time.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Logic Information Systems Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

If you are thick skinned and not care about the politics, then this place works for you. But then you'll always have to fight for opportunities, salary and position increment.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

United States Department of State Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

32%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

58%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

The benefits - free housing overseas, relative job security, meaningful work in interesting places, a pension after twenty years of service - are solid.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Manulife Financial Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

I've seen many women go on Mat leave without any issues. I don't believe any of them were affected negatively by going on Mat leave and some even got promoted shortly after returning.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Barclays Bank PLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

57%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Lots of programs in place for gender equality especially at the junior levels. External targets for % of women in senior level positions. In Americas where I work, WIN network does a lot to bring together senior women in the organization but no P&L-driven senior women in ExCo (all infra). Sends tough message for ambitious front-office senior women.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Chegg Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

I found Chegg to be a very hostile work environment for white women and other underrepresented minorities. For example, the CEO regularly makes inappropriate and off-color comments at the company all-hand meetings. I would not recommend working here.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Ameriprise Financial, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

71%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

57%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I am an independent financial advisor affiliated with Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc. I own my own practice, and have equity in my practice. With excellent technology and practice growth support, I can build something for myself and my team members. I have freedom to choose my practice framework and strategies.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

DC Advisory Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2015

I joined this company and liked the function of my job, but quickly realized it was not a company I wanted to work for long-term. A handful of my co-workers were good people and I enjoyed working with them, but they have also since left the company. Most of the remaining crew are the ones who had non-existent ethics and treat others poorly. There is a lot of backstabbing and unprofessional behavior, all of which is on top of very low pay by industry standards and no clear career path. Work/life balance does not exist.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously