Institute for Sustainable Communities www.iscvt.org/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Institute for Sustainable Communities?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Institute for Sustainable Communities to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Enterprise Community Partners

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/3/17, 12:56 AM

There are a lot of like-minded, open-minded, smart women. It is mostly female, but little room for career advancement.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
6 paid / unpaid
only FMLA policy. Only get certain % paid leave depending on length of time at the organization. So, it's basically a month paid. You can take the 12 weeks, but it's unpaid.
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Hope Haven, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
1/9/17, 3:11 PM

You need to love the work and believe in it.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Listen to what employees are saying.

Arc Of Baltimore

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
1/9/17, 1:16 AM

great place to work for women, expecially while you are in school

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Mercy Drive, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
12/4/16, 3:14 PM

This is a highly sensitive job so ask as many questions as possible because there are too many employees that I've overheard have been written up and I feel that if there was a better training process in place, there wouldn't be such a high turnover.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. I've not worked here long enough to be sure
Train better for example have new employees shadow someone for at least 3 days.

NTS Corp

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
10/19/16, 11:21 AM

My employer has been amazing diring a medical crisis with my daughter over the last 2 years

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Toastmasters International

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
10/14/16, 10:07 PM

Some flexibility with hours, talk to the hiring manager about preferences

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours
Maybe. Depends on the field, IT or Finance are well-paid and receive promotions regularly. Those Depts are almost all men though. The 'softer' side eg marketing, education women rarely receive raises/promotes
They are planning a big relocation out of California

YMCA

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
9/18/16, 9:49 AM

They are good they are flexible with your schedule and needs.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Arc of Westchester

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
9/2/16, 11:17 AM

I loved interning here. I was doing important work everyday and felt valued by my co-workers.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

YWCA

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
8/2/16, 9:10 PM

More focused on women's rights, given that they are the YWCA. A real culture of family who support each other professionally and interpersonally.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

CEDA

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
7/13/16, 10:50 PM

The company provides decent benefits package but compensation is low.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Culture
No
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously