Internet Society www.internetsociety.org/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Internet Society?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Internet Society to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

St. Louis Regional Chamber

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
2/13/17, 10:19 AM

It is a good place to start your career, but not if you desire to promote to upper management. Under this leadership women who held those roles have all been pushed out or let go and replaced by men.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture, Policies
Maybe. The chamber does a good job of hiring many women at low levels of responsibility. There is a strong policy of work-life balance.
Improve my compensation

District Of Columbia Hospital Association

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
1/17/17, 5:45 PM

Need to understand that member-driven organizations are completely different from nonprofit/for profit businesses. If you can accept that and understand that nuances that come with the job, can be a great place to work

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. The varying personalities on the Board of Directors can impact the staff. One Board member decided he didn't like me from the start, though he didn't know me. I knew I was in trouble when he presented my strategy as if it was his own!
It was a great place to work when my boss was there, but Associations are run by the Board/members. Can be challenging when facing a difficult personality

America's Health Insurance Plans

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
9/20/16, 3:48 PM

This company operates in the political world and therefore expects all employees to be always on the clock. This may work well for some, but those looking for a work/life balance or also caring for children may find difficultly keeping up.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion, Hiring
No
Maybe. There were many women in top positions but little professional growth available to women not already at the executive level.
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

American Art Therapy Association

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
6/17/16, 7:13 PM

The only warning I would give anyone is our benefits are TERRIBLE.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Auto Club of Southern California

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
5/7/16, 6:38 AM

Don't work here. It's a "big men's club" and is dominated by men stuck in the past who prefer to pretend things aren't happening then face facts and take forward thinking action.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Policies
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

American Automobile Association

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
4/8/16, 1:53 PM

not flexible or adjustable hours conducive for primary care providers

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Auto Club of Southern California

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
3/14/16, 10:15 PM

Very old fashioned and run by men. Mostly all men VPs who have stay at home wives and don't understand the needs of working parents.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Not for
No
No

American Society of Safety Engineers

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
3/7/16, 7:48 PM

Men get higher compensation than women despite having the same or less responsibilities or titles

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
7 hours or fewer
4 paid / 8 unpaid
Not for
No
No

American Industrial Hygiene Association

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/20/16, 6:42 PM

Women are treated very fairly, as most of the staff is women. I took 12 weeks of unpaid leave, but was able to use PTO for a portion and STD at 70% for the rest.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

American Farm Bureau Federation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/9/16, 6:35 PM

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously