be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Iora Health to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

CDK Global Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

We have a new CEO that joined the company about 2 years ago, and there have been some sweeping changes and pretty big layoffs. But understand that the previous president had been there 30 years and didn't have any outside work experience. The layoffs were needed and we are "right-sizing" the organization based on other companies our size. I have had friends lose their jobs, but they are also people who are stuck in the job they had 10 years ago. Change is good, and I am encouraged by the changes I see in the organization from someone who never thought they would be at a company this long. Great room for advancement - I have had approximately 8 jobs in the 17 years. Moving and adapting to my new interests. Come join the team, but try not to get sucked into the negative discussions from those old timers that refuse to change and grow the organization.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I feel the flexibility changes depending on the position or the department. I have been at CDK for 17 years and have a great boss that understands that I have a life outside of work.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 2 unpaid

    Great Maternity/Paternity leave and adoption leave as well. You can take up to 12 total weeks for maternity.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Talking Talent Ltd Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Forward Thinking and open to new ideas and they offer flexible working

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Commonwealth Financial Network Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

It's a boys' club and you'll need to be your own advocate.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CJ Creative Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2017

A great place to flourish and work with a creative and collaborative team. Would recommend building strong boundaries around hours from the get-go.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Merck & Co., Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

35%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

The hours are flexible and colleagues are understanding that you have kids.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Robust training

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Markel Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

Not only is this company not female friendly, the female in charge of Underwriting is a nightmare. She takes it upon herself to make any woman around her look bad, as she does not want another woman to outperform her. There are very few women in leadership roles at this company. Men at this company are known to make blatant rude comments towards women and their appearance. The "boys club" is terrible and promoted by highest management. There are men here that won't even talk to females in the office as they feel they are superior. This company has used the fact women are mothers to push them out the door. They require unrealistic work hours and do not promote any work life balance of those who have children. If you want to be a mother and work this is not the company for you.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Cornell University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Cornell policies are more woman-friendly than the academic system as a whole. It can be difficult to take advantage of the policies because the culture of the organization (for those working in technical positions--this excludes administrative staff) pressures you to work longer hours and take less time off than might be healthy for you and your family over the long run.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

University of Massachusetts Medical School Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

I've worked here for 4 years and there are a lot of women working here, both in higher positions and in support roles. As seems to be standard for healthcare and biomedical research, there are more women than men. However, although 12 weeks of maternity leave are provided, none are paid by the university - you have the option to pay for your salary with accrued sick/vacation time. I also feel that most people are pressured not to take the full time available, even if they were able to do so financially. As in most scientific venues, women often feel pressured to match or exceed the dedication level of men in their field to "prove" that they're worth something.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

LTD Commodities Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2015

I went back to work after being home 1 1/2 years with my son. There was a fair mix of men and women working here. Men outnumbered women in management roles. I didn't feel some of the men would qualified to be in those roles. The company promoted staff by years of service, as opposed to being qualified. This resulted in managers being unqualified in their roles and unable to lead.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

WFM-IGP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

no comment

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously