Ivey Business School

www.ivey.uwo.ca/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Ivey Business School to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

DojoMojo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

This is the only place that I have worked at where I genuinely believe that my gender does not effect how anyone in leadership treats me and/or my work. Women's ideas are respected, heard and credited to the woman who expressed them, and there are women in all levels of the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

XTO Energy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

While I don't feel that this is the culture at Exxon (and we won't be in Fort Worth for much longer), XTO still works on the "good ol' boy" system. I am a married woman who doesn't want children, and I am viewed as cold and less "womanly" by other women. Male managers (not my current manager - I will say he is a good one) still, in 2017, make snide remarks about how they don't believe I don't want children (actually just none of their business, but if it involves potential maternity leave, they think it is). I am darned if I do and darned if I don't. The women who have seen success at XTO are those who already have children.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Sport Graphics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

Be direct and assertive. Decisions change on a whim and may not always be well-communicated, so don't be afraid to ask for clarification or confirmation.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There's great flexibility among the management team, but a lot of guilt and shame for the rest of the team when it comes to wanting flexibility in schedule, etc.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Create a culture of openness and collaboration. The culture doesn't match how they talk about their culture.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Allianz SE Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

I've worked here for more than 10 years and I have truly loved my experience. I will say that it is very difficult to get a promotion - I haven't gotten one yet, instead I have done lateral moves to gain experience and get into a job that I love. While I love the job, though, I don't think I'm currently being paid or have the title that I deserve. This is a review for Allianz Life.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

    I was paid for all 12 weeks although the last 4 weeks were 85%, which is higher than industry standard, but it's still frustrating that we have to take a decrease at all - especially if you've committed to coming back to work.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Yorktel Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

Some flexibility for working at home, depending on the department and specific positions. Management attempts to be as family friendly as possible, though at times the hours can be long. There are many women on the management and executive team and I believe women are treated fairly by management and the executive team, though peer-to-peer there are some issues.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Dell Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.1

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

83%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

If you don't mind constant threat of layoffs, then it's the place for you.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    3 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

New York Life Insurance Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

45%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

55%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Great culture of work/life balance. Most managers are flexible about work from home, which can effectively extend maternity leave. There is an onsite health center which has a room where you can pump breastmilk. There is an onsite child-care center, but it is a backup center, so you can only use it 30 days a year and there are some rules on how many consecutive days. But it's still a lifesaver. My manager is a woman, and I've met many other female managers. And every woman I've met has kids, usually 2-3. So they must be doing something to accommodate maternity leave (I haven't had a child during the time I've worked here, so I have no direct experience with the maternity leave).

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Motorola Solutions, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.7

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

might recommend
to other women

July 2015

I worked many years at this company. While my career there started out very well with quick advancement and opportunity to travel, the ongoing poor performance and board decisions to split up and sell the company have taken their toll. Morale is terrible. The management is male-dominated. They lay off a ton of people without any regards to performance. It's all about cost-cutting and in my view, they want to take out older workers in favor of new, far cheaper workers. The good thing about the company is that if you live in the Chicago suburbs, the work hours aren't insane--generally 40-50 hours per week. They are flexible, I was able to work from home as much as needed. A lot of people work virtually. It's good global experience as they're in many countries. If you live in the city of Chicago, they have an office there but it's hard to get into. You'll likely end up needing to commute to Schaumburg which is a soul-sucking commute.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Ride 2 Recovery Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2015

To watch your back because you will be used as a scapegoat for the failures of others. That the CEO will try to run your professional and personal life.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Toll Brothers, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2015

Take the initiative to teach yourself. Training is limited.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously