Ivey Business School www.ivey.uwo.ca/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Ivey Business School?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Ivey Business School to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Georgia Southwestern State University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

This has been a great place to work during my time as a student.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

University Of New Mexico

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
March 2017

Overall working here has been a decent experience. Recently I've been "talked to" about the way that I dress, even though my attire/style hasn't changed in the five years I've worked here. I suddenly feel singled out and a bit slut-shamed. So while I would recommend UNM as a whole, the Division of HR is not supportive of personal expression.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
4 paid / 2 unpaid
UNM doesn't offer any paid leave. Employees must use accrued Annual Leave in conjunction with FMLA if they wish to be paid.
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Maybe. Overall working here has been a decent experience. Recently I've been "talked to" about the way that I dress, even though my attire/style hasn't changed in the five years I've worked here. I suddenly feel singled out and a bit slut-shamed. So while I would recommend UNM as a whole, the Division of HR is not supportive of personal expression.
Improve my compensation

Walden University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
March 2017

Stay away. This company has great benefits but is not at all family-friendly. There is little potential for promotion or a salary on par with male colleagues unless you enage in nepotism. This employer is good at undervaluing it's staff and letting their talents go to waste.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Academic Advising is the worst in terms of flexibility. Even though this is a completely online university and working remotely is sometimes possible, this department has described advising as an in office position. Student Support and Registrar have the most flexible working options. The overall culture is that taking time off for family is frowned upon and discouraged. Business needs of the company are the most important priority. If you have a manager who favors you, some level of flexibility is possible.
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Columbia University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
83% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

I work at the business school- and the culture tends towards throwing one another under the bus- and this seems particularity acute among women in the staff. The female faculty are more closely bonded, but have much more significant challenges to face because of their gender.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
6 weeks of paid leave is granted.
Yes
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Flexibility depends on where you work within the university. Some groups are great, and others awful. There isn't a firm, university-wide enforced policy. Also- huge difference between staff and faculty.
Yes
Improve my compensation

University of Pennsylvania

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

The environment changes weekly/monthly. Many times it is a "hurry up and wait" situation. They value your opinion and are open to changes I suggested.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

SUNY Empire State College

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
March 2017

I would not tell anther woman about this employer unless they had a significant financial cushion or a rich husband who could subsidize them while they worked for peanuts. Of course, many adjuncts in America are in the same position.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

As an adjunct professor, I am chronically underpaid and never compensated appropriately for doing the same work as tenured faculty. I receive no benefits including health, vacation, or sick pay, nor am I eligible for unemployment benefits.
No
Improve my compensation

Boston University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

It is a great place to work with awsome people and opportunities to learn

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Grand Rapids Community College

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

There have been a number of women in high level positions at this college. I do believe that GRCC tries to hire the best person for the job regardless of gender. There is a method to give preference to internal employees for open positions which can make it hard to hire the best person for the job. I feel comfortable working here as a woman.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
There is no paid time for maternity leave. You are able to use FMLA, and required to exhaust your sick leave bank. Then it is up to you as to whether or not you want to use paid vacation time. This is grossly unfair as it leaves you with potentially no paid time off once you return to take care of doctor's appointments, any potential sickness your or your family may have in the future or take a vacation.
Yes
Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

There is no work from home policy, yet many individuals in some departments do have a work from home agreement. It is not fair that we can't figure out a way to give more flexibility to everyone on the staff side of the college.
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Rutgers University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

It depends on the department and your boss on how happy you will be balancing work/life.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Your paid maternity is your vacation days and sick days combined.
Not for Pay, Promotion
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Temple University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Experiences vary by department. Entire campus could benefit from bias training.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 paid / 4 unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

No
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously