be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Joe Public to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Sport Graphics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

Be direct and assertive. Decisions change on a whim and may not always be well-communicated, so don't be afraid to ask for clarification or confirmation.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There's great flexibility among the management team, but a lot of guilt and shame for the rest of the team when it comes to wanting flexibility in schedule, etc.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Create a culture of openness and collaboration. The culture doesn't match how they talk about their culture.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

WJ Weiser & Associates, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

Micromanagement is unbelieveably high - to the point of the CEO walking through the office to make sure that everyone is at thier desk with thier computer on by 8:30 sharp, and still at thier desk with the computer on at 5:30 sharp. If there is a natural disaster, and you are unable to get into the office - there goes one of your vacation days! And you only get 10 days off (sick and vacation combined) so losing one due to circumstances way beyond your control is huge. And, working from home is counted as a day off - because apparently adults cannot be trusted to work from home.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Stanford Health Care Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

There is some divisiveness amongst women in this organization; this can be something difficult to overcome. I believe this is due to the competitive nature of the corporate world.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Seem like most flexibility is given to those at mid to upper levels of the organization. I was working at the entry level end and did not feel that much flexibility existed with requests for days off.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The NEA Foundation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

It's a very face-time culture and the telecommuting policy is that we don't telecommute. So every doctor's appointment or field trip or conference means taking an hour of leave. Benefits are generous, though, and the evening/weekend work is very minimal.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It's a very face-time culture and the telecommuting policy is that we don't telecommute. So every doctor's appointment or field trip or conference means taking an hour of leave. Benefits are generous, though, and the evening/weekend work is very minimal.

University of West Florida Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

OPS employees do not receive benefits and therefore do not receive paid maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. OPS positions do not have benefits.

Carnegie Mellon University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

I've worked here for two years. I've had a number of encounters where faculty members have made grossly inappropriate comments about my appearance and personal life including being told that "you look puffy and unpleasant". There is a faculty member that feels it's appropriate to literally throw things at me (pens, flash drives, etc). I brought these up to my immediate supervisor and nothing was ever said to the people in question. There is zero respect for towards the admin staff and emeritus faculty are the worst offenders. All upper level management within my department are older, white males who have been here for decades and refuse to train new employees (I'm still new after 2 years) in additional skills/programs that would even give them the possibility to move up or on. At present time there is zero ladder for me to even attempt to climb meaning if I wanted to stay here I would be subjected to this treatment until faculty I serve decide to retire with no hope of a raise beyond university wide minimums which are typically less than 2% annually

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. I've been told by other colleagues that my issues are mostly department related and less the University as a whole but I don't think it's necessarily the case

DLR Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

There are a lot of women especially in administrative and interior design roles. We seem to be treated fairly but management is still predominantly male. The company proclaims to encourage work life balance but for true advancement and recognition, extra hours are needed. Each office operates independently so flex time depends on office management and culture. Overall it's a positive environment for most women but there is no maternity leave beyond federal/state requirements.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Home Shopping Network Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I have worked here for 5 years and been promoted 3 times. There is advancement if you are willing to work hard.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 8 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mindshare Worldwide Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

Long hours and low pay

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Rainbow Shops Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2015

It's almost impossible to grow at that company.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously