be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Kennecott to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Alcoa Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

I would be aware that the maternity leave policies are minimal and that there is sometimes an expectation to be available virtually 24/7. Perhaps this can be something that changes over time.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Maybe. As a new company post-separation from Arconic, there is a lot of room for improvement, but it seems like leadership has an open mind.
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Novelis

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
February 2017

Please aware of what you need to get your job done.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Alcoa Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

Alcoa has putting a lot of focus and energy on having a more inclusive workplace. Targets to increase women in operational and leadership positions are directly tied to bonus payments and that brings the executive level to commit and push for more diversity in recruitment and promotions. The environment and the culture is really good for women too, they respect work-life-balance and care for people is truly a key value. They also have AWN - Alcoa Womens Network, a global group that discuss and work to have best practices for women.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
24 paid / unpaid
I was working at Brazil at the time and Alcoa was one of the few companies that chose to provide 6 months maternity leave. That was also part of the conversation during my interview when I joined in 2011.
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Alcoa Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
August 2016

Good place to work for if you have an understanding boss.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Madison Kipp Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
November 2015

Women predominantly work in HR and other support roles. No women engineers, and very few in operations. The management is male dominated, but I feel I have always been treated fairly. In general, it's an old fashioned group of people.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
Maybe. You will stand out as there are few women.

Alcoa Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
November 2015

C

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
>$100k
10 hours
6 paid / 12 unpaid
Not for
Maybe. If comfortable in male dominated workplace

VALE SA

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
October 2015

Women have much harder time being promoted. Management is male-dominated and old school. Lots of prejudice against women but also there are only 13% women and many are in administrative roles.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
10 hours
None taken
Not for
Maybe. Depends on department / manager / desired experience

ArcelorMittal USA, LLC

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
August 2015

It's a male dominated industry and there are still glass ceilings for woman. You will be a better employee, have more experience, have more qualifications and your male co-workers will still make more than you.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
7 hours or fewer
None taken
Not for
Yes

Alcoa Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
August 2015

I worked here for 30 years and there are a lot of women working here, but predominantly in support roles. Generally I believe they are treated fairly but management is male-dominated which makes it tougher for women to "network" with them. Mid-level women don't seem to advance because of these subtle issues.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
9 hours
None taken
Not for
Yes

Glencore

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
July 2015

NA

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
11 hours
None taken
Not for
Maybe. If you're passionate about the market, yes.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously