be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Knok to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

University of Cambrdige Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

Your experience will depend a lot on the nature of your job, the department and, if you're a researcher, on the PI of the group you join. Several departments are working towards Athena Swan - other Universities are much further ahead but at least it's a start in the right direction.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Create full-time research positions. However, this is a sector-wide problem, not specific to this University.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Zurich Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Some departments are better than others so really vet out the department.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Brad's Deals Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

50% of the leadership team is women, 100% paid maternity, lots of work/life balance and flexibility to work remotely. Lots of support to women initiatives in the community.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Set WAH days over the summer and the ability have flex time throughout the year enables me to a present parent and wife and a productive employee.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

    Plus support for attending doctorr's appointments and the ability to work at home for a short time before the due date.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Indiana Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

I think working at BBBS is definitely a matriarch- it has smart, savvy and professional women that make great things happen. However, we could use more women of color and more diversity in general.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

DSM Sinochem Pharmaceuticals Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2017

It is very difficult to get higher salary after you start. The negotiation ceases upon hiring.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Normandin Beaudry Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

Great place to work for a woman. Not treated differently than any man.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

New Relic Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

A great company with fair benefits. I don't actually know the maternity policy, but I have unlimited PTO so I imagine it's pretty fair.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Oz Management Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

Be prepared to work long hours and weekends.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Go! Experience Design Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2015

The company is mostly made up of women and a lot of the other woman working there are clicky and can be backstabbing. They completely hated me after they found out i was preganant and treated me quite unfairly after that and I never was able to gain respect or be treated fairly after that again. I was just treated as old news. As if i could not get a job done anymore. It was awful!

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

American Red Cross Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

There are women at top levels (and all levels) of the organization. However, there is no consistency of flexibility for women with families across the country. This is done by manager, rather than a policy. Some women have great flexibility to work from home, or have an alternative schedule for caring for kids. Others are not so lucky and are expected to work more without the flexibility. Additionally, there is no paid maternity leave, which has influenced my decision to have children right now financially.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously