be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Krupp Kommunications to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Cleveland State University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2018

It's a good place to work but you must continually advocate for yourself.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    My department is very flexible, but the same is not true for others. I have heard that there is more flexibility for faculty than for staff, and that there is more flexibility for male faculty than female faculty.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Trade Me Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

They try to be zany but it's a geek fest.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lindt & Sprüngli Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

The opportunity to grow your career is there, but you definitely have to self-advocate. It is respected when you do though.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Department specific. Some are much more flexible than others.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Effective Sept 2017 - Offering 100% pay for 6 weeks for maternity plus 100% pay for 2 additional weeks under new "parental leave" policy plus PTO can be tacked on PLUS flex-time policy can be leveraged to "phase back" into work part time or at a reduced work week schedule.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

KIPP Houston Public Schools Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

Equality is present. The CEO is a woman, an ethnic woman at that. There are women in leadership positions across the district.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

King County, Washington Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

This can be a great job if you like government service, and are interested in important work that is slightly less stressful, but the ability for your employer to be flexible is limited.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Again, this may not apply to all jobs within King County, but working for the court is a bit difficult because technologically, they're quite behind the private sector, e.g. no ability to work remotely, limited flexibility because court must nearly always be accessible.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Novo Nordisk Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Maternity Leave is inadequate.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / unpaid

    Only 7 were paid without using PTO.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dairy Farmers Of America Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

I've worked here for four years after finally deciding to leave. I started out in management and received accolades through the first two years of my career, including reviews where I was promised a career track to move further. Nothing moved, and when I pushed for movement, I could tell they were uncomfortable and it wasn't going to happen. Senior management consists entirely of men. Women are treated differently, period. I've witnessed it firsthand.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Whole Foods Market, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

55%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

45%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

Whole Foods is currently having issues in general with treating their employee population well. If you're a woman, it's even worse. Iv'e personally experienced and also witnessed mistreatment of employees with manageable health conditions, mishandling of leave of absence due to health reason and/or maternity leave. I personally would never work there again and would never refer anyone. Sadly, I did not feel this way during my first year, but what I experienced and also witnessed during my tenure has soured my viewpoint.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Food and Drug Administration Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Maternity leave policy is governed by federal law, so there is no paid maternity leave, per se. You can use your own accrued leave, and if you exhaust that before your 6/8 weeks of "medical emergency", you can get donated leave for the balance. There are plenty of women here, in fact, at many meetings the women far outnumber the men. I've not seen anything even close to sexism. Depending upon your job function and supervisor you may be able to work at home, work alternate hours or work part time. There are lactation rooms an a day care (with a long waitlist) on campus.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

S&P Global Market Intelligence Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

might recommend
to other women

July 2015

There's a lot of personnel changes and routine layoffs going on, but if you don't mind working amongst that uncertainty, there can be opportunities for promotion. You as the candidate have to be a self-starter, though, as it's rare that your manager would talk to you about career progression/next steps.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously