be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Kutak Rock to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

IQ Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

We are a community of doers and improvers. IQ Solutions offers a thriving environment with opportunities for our employees to make a difference by contributing their best thinking to solving challenging public health problems. We encourage employees to pursue their professional passions through idea generation, mentoring, and Strengths Finder programs. During the Onboarding process employees receive a copy of StrengthsFinder 2.0. At IQ Solutions, we are committed to success, which means building an organization shaped by our strengths. IQ Solutions' corporate training and employee engagement programs invites employees to share in the richness of our staff’s diversity not only on the job, but also at quarterly cultural celebrations that feature activities such as catered food tasting, poetry readings, and art expos. IQ Solutions' supports external trainings and encourages employees to participate in webinars and Foundational Knowledge Sessions. For example, "Outreach Targeting Veterans, Individuals with Disabilities, and More" or "Hiring Individual's with Disabilities". Employees have access to IQ Smart, an online learning management system with lessons such as Diversity on the Job: Diversity and You. IQ Solutions is constantly working and experimenting with new technologies to solve challenging public health problems, while providing a flexible work environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

North Fork Vet Clinic Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2018

Not employee considerate or listen to your reccomendations no matter how it could benefit the workplace environment

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Make management changes

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Emarsys North America Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

It's a very challenging culture to learn and navigate. Still trying to decide if the level of fight I need to use is worth the reward.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Instructure Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Great opportunities for growth, to direct your own career path. Lots of women in VIP roles here doing great things.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    n/a

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

SHoP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

The work environment offers a significant opportunity to learn and has strong female mentors, which is one of the reasons I chose to work here in the first place. While nowhere is perfect, it has overall been a rewarding experience.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Battelle Memorial Institute Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I worked with Battelle as a contractor for about 4 years. It's a good company but the hours are very long. There don't seem to be many gender issues overtly but women within management are very very scarce.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Monster Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

57%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

57%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

This position is what you make of it. They give you the tools and the knowledge to succeed. What you do after that is all up to you. If your calling your customers and making strong connections you will be a top seller in the company easily.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

T. S. Dudley Land Company, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2015

This is a male dominated company with little or no respect for women. I suffered through derogatory nick names aimed at my female anatomy as well as an overall chauvinistic atmosphere that is dominant and difficult to challenge.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Qualcomm Incorporated Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

29%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

41%

would recommend
to other women

July 2015

This is one of the most technical industries and companies I've worked at. There is "0" executive women and very limited business acumen. If you are a hard core technical person you will do fine but you have to be an aggressive personality to be promoted and succeed. Collaboration, leadership and being a great manager are not rewarded so you need to be very comfortable being the ONLY women in the room most of the time and able to hold your own without coming off too aggressive.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

LivingSocial Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

It was a very female friendly organization in the earlier times and turned into a male dominated culture in 2 swift leadership changes. I would have watched for it and made my move sooner than later. I wasted time looking for change to recur in a positive fashion as a boys club developed before my eyes.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously