be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Kytespace to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Fait Accompli Limited Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

too small too grow within the company - not growth oriented

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Upper Manhattan Empowerment Zone Development Corp. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Small environment with small staff and flexibility for upper management

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Ascension Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

No Maternity Leave. Policy is seven days of Personal Time Off (PTO) - (if the associate doesn't have PTO it is non-paid leave), followed by five weeks of short term disability. All remaining time is PTO followed by non-paid time. Essentially, if you have a baby in January, after having a child and returning to work you will have no PTO the rest of the year and will have to take non-paid time when your child gets sick and needs to be picked up from daycare or has a dr. appointment, or you get sick. . . . etc.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    5 paid / 2 unpaid

    5 weeks short term disability (60 percent pay) 5 weeks of Paid Time Off (vacation days) 2 weeks unpaid time I was fortunate to have saved all of my Vacation PTO days to use for when I had my baby - others are not so fortunate or have their baby early in the year

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Kaplan Test Prep Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

In general, Kaplan does a lot to keep women happy as employees. Most employees work virtually, which allows a very flexible schedule. Pay is good (not great, but definitely not bad). And the other benefits that come with the job are good. The biggest issue I personally have is in regards to roles. Kaplan is a company that has MANY women staffed. However, if you do a break down of women in leadership roles, that number shrinks considerably. It's really disheartening and there's really no reason that should be the case. It is slowly changing, but it's still the case.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

    Kaplan will be instituting better mat. leave in 2017. However, for me, I had to use FMLA. So since I had a vaginal birth, I received only 6 weeks. From there, I had to use my own vacation time. Otherwise, I could have used 6 additional weeks unpaid.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

PennyMac Loan Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Women have great opportunities to climb the corporate ladder and there are opportunities for mentorship from men and women in leadership positions. They have lots of room to improve family-friendly policies (flex-time, leave)

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

It's meaningful work with great co-workers. I've had lots of opportunities to grow and learn and see others around me having those chances too.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Infor Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

Infor is a challenging environment. They expect ridiculous hours and tremendous effort with little reward or personal acknowledgement.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Dexcom Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Alot of growth and potential, great pay, limited flexibility.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The Knowledge Academy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2015

They will ask you to cut your pay rate or won't pay travel expenses if they don't have enough people registered. You CAN decline the class in this case, but that means no work... You're on your own when you're teaching, which for me is ok. Sometimes they confirm the class very late and can't get the materials sent to the site in time. This means running to a print shop and having the materials printed, bound etc.; they do reimburse for the materials, but not your time and trouble of doing this.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The University of Texas at Austin Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

There is positive and negative in any situation. Go in with your eyes open and recognize that the inside workings of the department are not at all the glitz and glamour perceived from the outside. Still fun, but don't know what it would be like under the new athletic director.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously