be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Lancer to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Payfactors Group, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

It's refreshing to work at company that respects vacation time (if you're out you're out) and that understands that employees have lives outside of work and sometimes work and real life overlap and gives you the flexibility to do what you need to do to really get that work-life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

World Health Organization Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

This place, like many places, is great when you don't have any kids. Once you get a child it becomes much more difficult to manage the travel, long hours, and work-life balance. There are some who do it I just don't yet know who they are.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    You are allowed to telework up to 3 days per month. Beyond this, officially we are expected to be at the office 8-12 and 2-5pm, but work 8 hours per day. In reality most people work much more than 8 hours per day although there is no overtime.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    24 paid / unpaid

    Longer maternity leave (24 weeks) just got instated in October 2016. Since January 2018 the budget to fund mat leave is now no longer on the shoulders of the technical departments, which is fantastic because it means your team can actually afford to fund someone to do your work when you are gone. While you are entitled to leave without pay until the baby is a year old, in reality this is dependent on your supervisor and HR is not going to enforce it. I requested an additional 2 months off unpaid and was denied.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Scripps Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

I think the IS department doesn't allow for many females in the department due to work life balance and the inability to work remotely.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

PepsiCo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

79%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

79%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

It has a very strong affiliation culture that is based a lot on relationships. For me that means it often feels like a very familial environment. This helps with the flexibility because my managers and peers know and care about my family.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    HQ clearly has the most flexibility and depending on level in the field there is more or less flexibility. The company is working hard to have new ideas on how to work to create flexibility.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Baker College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Great place to work, but depends on the position. Some positions especially director roles, leave employees overworked. Have to complete administrative duties and teach full time. 10+hours per day no OT

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hein and Associates, LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Hein has an enjoyable work environment where your team is vital to success.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

UM Worldwide Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Good maternity leave but work life balence not great across the board

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

First 5 LA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Inflexible with regarding picking up children after school and caring for them while ill, however, dept chairs have leeway to decide on individual cases. I'm not completely sure because I don't have children, but this was my observation of others' experience. I worked there for 3 years.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Neighborworks America Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

We've lost some female senior leadership, but there are plenty of Senior Vice Presidents, VPs, and Directors who are women here. Great maternity leave policies. Hiring from within could be improved.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Putnam Investments Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

I have worked here only 11 months, however, I was hired while 4 months pregnant (everyone was aware I was pregnant when hired). While the management is certainly male-dominated, there are a number of women in prominent positions. Putnam is making a concerted effort to hire women in the legal department and has gone from 1 woman to 3 in the past year. This is still a significant disparity, however, I have not found that the treatment of attorneys varies significantly based on gender. After having my baby I took the 12 paid weeks of parental leave, 2 weeks of vacation time, and an additional unpaid week of time. My boss was nothing by supportive of the time that I took, and also supported my request to work one day a week from home for the forseeable future.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    14 paid / 1 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously