Land Trust Alliance

www.landtrustalliance.org/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Land Trust Alliance to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Southcoast Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

It's a decent place to work, if you have no other options.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It's based on department

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Tokio Marine North America Services, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2017

Title holds more weight than salary so good negotiating skills are essential. This is a cross-cultural environment (Japanese and US) so there is a lot to learn to navigate processes and management.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Kensington Swan Lawyers Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

They are flexible if you have a senior enough / valued position.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Incorporate secretaries (exclusively women) into the culture of the firm (i.e. a lot of value is given to solicitors and associates over secretary and support roles).

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Annodyne Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

It's great for those new to the industry, as a stepping stone.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

U.S. Venture, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2016

If you plan on advancing - plan on working 50% harder than your male co-workers. In most departments there are few if any females in management.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Stop ignoring me. Listen to my ideas instead of my male counterparts - introducing my ideas as their own, months later and taking credit for my ideas.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Calyptus Consulting Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2016

More travel than advertised makes work-life balance difficult to achieve. No clear maternity or paternity leave policies. Everyone who becomes pregnant or has a child leaves weeks or months after.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Savannah College Of Art And Design Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

If you're a woman, you will probably be hired as an assistant and asked to work for a man who might be great (like my boss was) or might be incredibly demanding for both work and personal tasks that he doesn't differentiate as part of your purview. There's a largely toxic work culture as well, but a lot of great people work there with women in some positions of power. It's a complex setting, so definitely watch your step. I saw quite a few women leave over not being promoted beyond support roles if they didn't fit very particular aesthetics or willingness to sacrifice personal lives.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Boston Medical Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

I have been here 2 years. I do believe that women are treated fairly here. It is nice to see a hospital with a female president! I have not taken maternity leave yet, so I can't speak to that.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Jhpiego Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

A lot of women work here and the company allows for flexibility for working mothers. There is no paid maternity leave which is a downer. I also think there should be more support for breastfeeding moms but overall I am very happy working here.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

La Grange Area Department of Special Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2015

ALOT of politics and favoritism. Unbalanced work loads

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously