be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Lands' End to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Excellence Health Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

The majority of the company's management is male, except for the PR director, HR Director & Director Australia. Several women are in assistant director positions. Our male colleagues accept advise from the other sex and there's no difference between men and women in this organization.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There is no problem completing work (documents, emails etc.) at home when kids are sick.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Land O'Lakes, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

I've had a fantastic experience and found them to be super flexible and supportive. I went back part-time after my first baby and negotiated an extended leave after my second.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 12 unpaid

    6 weeks is under short-term disability (partially paid based on your length of service - usually somewhere between 60-85%), plus 2 at 100% pay under a relatively new (2016) parental leave policy (which both mothers and fathers can take).

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I'm leaving shortly, so I won't be staying. After almost 10 years, it was just time to move on.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bluechip Marketing World Wide Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

They try and promote flex time, but the senior executives and partners don't really embrace it.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

South Carolina Law Enforcement Division Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Terathink Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

Not a good place to any worker definitely not women

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Pentair Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

July 2016

It is easy to get swallowed up and forgotten about. You need to force yourself into the lime light.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Michaels Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Don't get pregnant while working here. They will cut your hours and hire your replacement while you're still able to work. They will also ignore you when you tell them you are temporarily unable to lift or push over 20lbs. I was pulled from my department repeatedly to help stock or ring or push carts (which I had told them I didn't feel comfortable doing, anyway the wheels jammed up and at 7months pregnant I got hit with enough force to cause a placental abruption and went to the hospital to give birth a week later at 31w4d) They never called to follow up, but my replacement was already hired when I was 4months along, so yeah. I was told to sue, but I'm just happy my son is alive. I haven't stepped foot in a michaels since, nor do I plan on it, ever.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Fertilizer Institute Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

There are not many women in leadership roles and very little diversity. The fertilizer industry as a whole is very white male dominated. Mid-level women don't seem to advance. Management is male-dominated. Maternity is generous, but I think women are judged harshly by some colleagues and managers for taking the full time.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    20 paid / 16 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Freescale Semiconductor Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

In my department, you get worked to death. There is a lack of understanding about what a good life-balance looks like and you keep getting pushed and pushed to go beyond the limit 100% of the time.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

3M Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

53%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

July 2015

Varies greatly by department and location

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously