be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Liberty Mutual to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Overstock.com Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2017

There's a lot of hegemony at the company, and a lot of nepotism, particularly in upper management. Sometimes it's difficult to extract your job from those goings ons, so the culture is very chaotic.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Again, I think this is department specific. My team is very understanding, and pretty flexible, but that's definitely not true within other departments. Also, since my team is responsible for technical operations (i.e., keeping the site up), I already had an expectation that my hours would often be long and unusual.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It depends on the department that you work for. Obviously women are underrepresented in tech, but for the most part in my department, I wasn't treated any differently by peers or superiors.

State Of Oregon Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

You have the ability to excel at this job by just doing what is expected daily

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Baylor University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Some departments/supervisors are better than others. Assertive women are often seen as abrupt and uppity.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

    There was no published policy when I took my leave. I believe there is now, but I had to go on what others in my department told me. My supervisor tried to tell me I could only take 8 weeks total--if I hadn't been informed, I might have believed him.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Air Products Equipment Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2016

The job is great and enjoyed working with the customers. Each manager has different expectations and tends to favor certain employees, so this can cause problems. Some managers will even admit that some employees are dishonest or not that competent, but because they kiss up to them . . . . . they allow it.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Equal performance expectations for all employees. Quit favoring those who kiss up to certain managers and discriminating against those who give respect to the managers, but are more concerned about customer and doing their job. Many managers and supervisors have very big egos and don't treat employees fairly. Their concern is not about serving the customers and doing a good job . . . it is more about their egos.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Good pay, benefits, work responsibilities, but really bad management and not set performance expectations. Favoritism and Discrimination can make it really unpleasant.

United Talent Agency Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Although this is typically a business dominated by men, UTA is a female-friendly place to work. If you work hard, you can make your own hours as you make your way up the latter.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

NBBJ Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2016

Like all firms, be prepared to work..... A lot!

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

801 Restaurant Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

Don't.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Center for Investigative Reporting Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Depending on your role, you can learn a lot. However, there are few opportunities to move up in the organization, both professionally and financially. Very informal culture can make it seem like a warm, supportive environment, but it is also a place that resists policies and structures that can protect people and hold them accountable.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Royal Bank of Canada Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

RBC CM has grown exponentially in revenue and market share in the US. As a result there has been much management turn-over, which has been good. On the other hand, management is male-dominated and petty issues still affect work politics. As a Canadian company they perpetuate a theory of great work environment and respectful attitude. As with all large companies, that only goes so far for so long, there will always be people or days where that doesn't hold true. Maternity leave and vacation/sick pay are not exactly on par with the companies they want to compete with in the industry. They certainly don't offer what they offer to our Canadian counterpart. Further, the industry standard of vacation and sick leave, they are not matching their competitors. Four weeks of paid vacation and unlimited sick days are typical for the industry in New York. RBC in New York only offers four weeks of paid leave (vacation and sick days) and three days of floating holidays. Working remotely is also not easy to manage even though there are policies some departments are led by persons who hate the idea of it and are judged by their heads of the department for asking for such a plan. All-in-all, post maternity leave and child care concerns abound at this company because flexibility is not built in to the company framework. Someone considering employment should factor these in very carefully.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It's a very large company, even the U.S. division, RBC CM. There are many opportunities and many roles a woman can find fulfilling, but advancing your career is not done well here. Maternity leave is also not done well.

University of Massachusetts Lowell Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I was only an RA/TA, so I can't say what it's like for female faculty. There were actually plenty of RAs and TAs in the mechanical engineering department when I was there, and in general the culture from the top down was positive and encouraging. Beware the undergraduates, of course; they can be real chauvinists.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It's a pretty standard university engineering department (read: super male), but there are some really excellent female role models here, too.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously