be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Liberty Mutual to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Dunkin' Donuts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

Fun exciting place to work. Great owners willing to pay you what you are worth.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Huffington Post Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

HuffPost is a great place for women; we have many female leaders and a very supportive culture

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Oxfam Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Oxfam has provided me with opportunities for professional advancement, professional development, flexible work hours, ample comp time, perfectly adequate paid maternity leave (for the US), and a genuinely respectful work environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Opportunities for flexible scheduling can vary across the organization. Many managers are quite comfortable offering a flexible schedule to their direct reports.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

    Oxfam America offers six weeks paternity leave. I have also seen manager be quite flexible with pregnancy complications, allowing employees to work from home if there are prenatal issues that make commuting unsafe.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Gurtin Municipal Bond Management Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

Upper management seems to really understand women's needs and respond to them by creating policies (flexible working hours..). I am not afraid having kids will cause a setback in my career. They do need to focus on getting more women into male dominated departments.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

BizClik Media Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

If you do you job well, you get the same recognition as the men, it's all about the numbers...

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    provide current technology and tools to do my job easier, faster, better. CRM, hardware, etc....

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

National Frozen Foods Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

A family type culture. Unlimited sick time, 3 months paid maternity leave, and understanding if you need to leave early or take time off to do kid activities.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

BDO International Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

It can be good, but hours can become a little much. Felt like issues started after starting a flexible time arrangement.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    9 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

United States Department of Defense Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

There is a lot of objectionable "jokes" made. Women are not respected as leaders even when they hold the same rank as the men. We are routinely talked over in meetings. The pay is very transparent so discrimination there is very low. Guys do get positions without needing to be qualified or show results where women must have both.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

First Tennessee Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Banking in general is still a good old boys club. However, First Tennessee has come a long way in recognizing and promoting women leaders and their Board and C suite is starting to change. Diversity is a big theme and more and more women are being promoted into executive roles. I have had great women and men mentors over the past 8 years at this organization. I took a 4 month maternity leave and came back to a retention bonus and nice salary increase. Also upon my return, a lactation room was created with nice comfy furniture.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 10 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

COMPanion Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2015

I was treated as a sub par engineer. I was required to follow rules that the men were always breaking. If the men broke them nothing was said. If I broke them I was called into my manager's office and given a lecture and told I must follow them. My manager was a female.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously