Macrogenics

www.macrogenics.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Macrogenics to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Intent Media Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

Work/ life balance and flexible hours were a big plus, the Women of Intent Media group was a great source of support.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

City of Long Beach Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Great opportunities, great pay, pension, great experience and can move around as well

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / unpaid

    Paid sick time I accrued and then had time odd no paid for 3 more montha.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Temple Beth-El Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2017

The boss is friendly, but the lay leadership has no idea what goes on in the building and don't support the staff.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    no

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Sigma-Aldrich Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

Too many of the high-performing women I know at this organization are working incredibly long hours and juggling far more responsibility than an individual should. Because there is so little mentorship of women balancing work and rest-of-life, it feels that to be successfuly, you have to be willing to sacrafice your health and family life.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Qumu Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

There are limited options for advancement

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Yesware Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Yesware is a great place for women! There are amazing and inspiring women in all departments - and women of all ages, career stages, women with families, single ladies. I truly feel that Yesware is a place where women care about one another and celebrate one another's success. "On Wednesdays We Wear Pink" might be the name of a women-oriented chat room but there are no mean girls here!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Zoetis Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked here for two years and like everyone, thought the split from Pfizer would mean a fresh approach to hiring, promotion, and general workplace attitude. Sadly, not much has changed. It is still a "good old boy" atmosphere, positions are created for men, upper management is male dominated, and there seems to be promotions for men to management with no experience, but I haven't seen one promotion of a woman. Maybe other locations are more focused on developing the right person, but not at my location.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

HKS Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Your ability to schedule flex time or shifted work hours greatly depends on your studio manager; some are very supportive of new parents, some are horrible. Part time is almost non-existent.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

City Securities Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I have worked here for over three years. I came in at a very senior position with a lot of support from the President and the Board. They have always backed me and helped me without question. We were able to begin to address diversity and inclusion issues. We are working on HR policies involving staff. My senior staff are comprised of mostly women and I wouldnt have it any other way! All in all, a good company!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

TTI, Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

I have worked there for several years. I currently started maternity (FMLA only) with my first child, and I am very anxious about the environment when I return.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously