Make the Road New York www.maketheroadny.org

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Make the Road New York?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Make the Road New York to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

CanTeen

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
March 2017

This employer does not like it when my clients compliment me in the jobs I do. He is si selfish.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
5 paid / unpaid
Not for Pay
Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

I love my job but the employer is very greedy
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

AMIkids

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
March 2017

It's a good ol' boy's club at corporate. If the same idea is presented by a woman versus a man, the woman's idea will be squashed but the man's idea will be praised to the high heavens!

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Opportunity Partners

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

Everyone who works here genuinely cares about the people they work with and the mission.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
4 paid / 8 unpaid
Yes
Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Enterprise Community Partners

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

There are a lot of like-minded, open-minded, smart women. It is mostly female, but little room for career advancement.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
6 paid / unpaid
only FMLA policy. Only get certain % paid leave depending on length of time at the organization. So, it's basically a month paid. You can take the 12 weeks, but it's unpaid.
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

It is flexible if you work for the national team. Local market staff have less flexibility.
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Hope Haven, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
January 2017

You need to love the work and believe in it.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Yes
Listen to what employees are saying.

Arc Of Baltimore

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
January 2017

great place to work for women, expecially while you are in school

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Mercy Drive, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
December 2016

This is a highly sensitive job so ask as many questions as possible because there are too many employees that I've overheard have been written up and I feel that if there was a better training process in place, there wouldn't be such a high turnover.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Maybe. I've not worked here long enough to be sure
Train better for example have new employees shadow someone for at least 3 days.

NTS Corp

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
October 2016

My employer has been amazing diring a medical crisis with my daughter over the last 2 years

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Toastmasters International

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
October 2016

Some flexibility with hours, talk to the hiring manager about preferences

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours
Maybe. Depends on the field, IT or Finance are well-paid and receive promotions regularly. Those Depts are almost all men though. The 'softer' side eg marketing, education women rarely receive raises/promotes
They are planning a big relocation out of California

YMCA

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
September 2016

They are good they are flexible with your schedule and needs.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously