Marketing G2

marketingg2.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Marketing G2 to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Savenor's Market Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2017

This employer is best for single women without families or children to support.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Washington University in St. Louis Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

My job could be done from home 90% of the time, however, administration is very inflexible to considering remote work or flexible schedules.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Nickelodeon Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

Nickelodeon has a young and vibrant company culture that is respectful of individual's needs. I loved working there and felt like my opinions and work were always valued, and that I definitely had the opportunity to develop and grow as an employee.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

American-Scandinavian Foundation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2016

This place is aweful. The mission of the organization is good, but leardership--the President in general--is dificult to work with, rude to women, and doesn't take employees ideas into account when making decisions.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Birch Communications, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

Not a good place to work if you are looking to start a family. A good place for your first job to get good sales experience-then leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

SolutionBuilt Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

No benefits whatsoever - no health insurance, no 401K, no raises - nothing.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Mars Incorporated Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.8

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

This has been a great company to work for. There are as many women in management as there are men in my segment. The maternity benefits are top notch as are the other benefits. Women are encouraged to take advantage of the work life balance they encourage and from what I have seen it doesn't impact career trajectory.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dollar Tree Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

The store I work with actually only had one male for the first six or so months of my working there, and he was the main manager. I only noted one problem with any of the men I worked with, and but I only dealt with him once before he left the company. Actually, I've had more issues out of a few customers, and one of the female managers who was constantly thinking she was being put down because she was a woman(The problem was actually that she wasn't very good at her job.) So, to sum up, it depends on your location. Mine was just nice enough to where it really didn't matter if you were male or female, but how good you were at the job. (It kinda seemed to be more hard on the men working there, as a few later joined the staff.)

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

South Carolina Department of Revenue Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked here for several years now and there are lots of women working here, but rarely in management or decision making roles. The "good ole boys club" is still loud and proud. Diversity is especially limited in the higher paid sections. Besides this being an issue in it if itself, women here face targeted criticism on many fronts--from dress code, to rumors about our sexual orientation, to public discussion of fertility issues, to having to justify our time when male employees do not, to outright intimidation (both physical and emotional) from male management. Raises are few and far between. I would not recommend working here. In fact, every female in my section is actively looking for employment elsewhere. If you do decide to work here, prepare to be micromanaged by your male boss.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Crossroads Trading Co. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

Great, supportive environment for women, but the pay is not equal to the current living expenses in the area. For what you lose in pay you gain in flexibility. Several women are in executive roles and carry the brunt of legwork. Due to the type of industry (retail), women are able to thrive and advance, though the small size of the company limits options.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously