Marubeni Corporation

https://www.marubeni.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Marubeni Corporation to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Digital Science & Research Ltd. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

Lots of young white men at this company - the work force is about 2/3 male. Work is needed to bring women into not only leadership roles, but into male dominated portfolio companies and departments. Very obvious split with women in most sales/client facing roles, and men in the technical roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Many remote workers, and a culture of flexibility.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    New maternity leave policy - in the US, not covered by FMLA, but up to 13 weeks off, up to 80% salary w/STD, and one week of PTO. Must elect and pay for COBRA, but the company will reimburse. Two weeks for paternity. No specific mention of adoption leave. I believe that the company would be open to improving these policies, it's just there are so few women in leadership that nobody realizes what a serious issue it is, especially in comparison to the kinds of leave other tech companies offer.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

DCI, Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Dialysis is a job that requires a very compassionate care giver.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Andrew Pearson Industries, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

if you have sensitive feeling don't apply. they yell and hollar bad

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Renewable Energy Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Take advantage of everything that comes your way. Never turn down an opportunity or say no. Networking is key to success.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

    Short maternity leave, but standard for US. Great flexibility when returning to work and allowing time for pumping breast milk.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Statoil Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2016

I believe there is still a big gender gap at the top end of the company. There are not many female top manager and the number does not seem to increase over the years. However, compared to other companies in the industry, the company is average. I would say that there are possibilities but it is still not a gender egalitarian company.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I do not have kids.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Write rules that prevent sexual harassment, and that define consequences for infringing those rules. Provide proper training and awareness about gender inequality and harassment.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Toys "R" Us Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2016

You will be respected. I was treated like an equal. Beware of mean girl-style bosses, though. I had two of my own to deal with and it was HELL!

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

BCD Travel Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

August 2016

I can only speak about my department employer who was having "moving eyes" whenever I went into the room. I felt scanned

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Relationships Australia - Western Australia Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2016

Be wary, honest with yourself about the reality of the emp

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

MIT Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I was happy with the benefits although I cannot speak to parental benefits as I did not make use of them at the time.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Home Shopping Network Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Doesn't seem to be a lot of advancement. In most departments, it seems employees are just trying to keep their heads above water

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 8 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously