McCabe & Associates

http://www.tcmccabe.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at McCabe & Associates to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Harris Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

Over the past few years I've noticed there are more women in executive and manager positions, and it seems like Harris is making an effort to hire more women as well. There are support systems like an employee resource group and a leadership speaker series and conference for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    This may depend on the location or department culture and customer requirements, but my management has always had the mindset that as long as employees are successfully contributing and meeting deadlines and goals, there is no reason not to allow flexibility.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 2 unpaid

    Harris doesn't have a specific maternity/paternity leave plan, but the discretionary PTO plan allows us to decide how much time off to request for vacation and other time off like maternity leave. I took 4 weeks of PTO for my maternity leave (in addition to my 6 weeks of short-term disability). I felt comfortable that by continuing to be a high performing employee, my management would still also approve additional PTO later in the year - I would just need to get higher level approvals. I know other women who have taken a full 12 weeks of paid leave through 6 weeks of PTO on top of STD. (I chose not to so I would hopefully have room to take more later).

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Amplify, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

My team was more than half women, led by a woman, and both ethnically and racially diverse. There was a lot of department-by-department variation, though.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Blair-HSM Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

A female must be emotionally intelligent to excel here.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Rootefy International Pvt. Ltd. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

I joined Rootefy as a Content Writer and now i am a Senior Content Writer for Marketing and other promotional activities. Great place to work and learn new things

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bureau of Reclamation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

It's a wonderful place to work. The work matters and the people make it such a fantastic place to be.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Our Regional Director has fostered a very healthy work-life balance; we're allowed to tele-work (with Management approval); management strives very hard to ensure that we are trained, and problems are identified, rectified and resolved very quickly.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Phillips Edison & Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

Work/life balance is strongly encouraged, and the benefits & culture are getting better. There are times it feels like a boys club, especially with the amount of male co-ops/hires and the competitive nature. Overall, for a smaller, private commercial real estate company, it's slowly getting better.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

News Corp. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2016

Great within the appropriate development. Decent benefits

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Anheuser-Busch InBev Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

38%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

meritocracy and results are most important therefore no "face time" just valuable work that you can make in impact with!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

MD Anderson does not provide paid maternity leave. Employees must use sick leave/Extended Illness Bank (6 weeks for vaginal/8 weeks for Csection), the rest is unpaid if you want to get the full 12 weeks of FMLA leave for job protection. Other than that, it is quite a good place to work for. Depending on the department you work at, as a staff there is potential job growth but some jobs are just stagnant. There are quite a lot of turnovers but everyone gets great jobs after the MDACC experience. MDACC pays for employee health insurance and there are many awards (monetary or extra PTO) that they give out for outstanding job performance during the year. They also have a defined benefit plan for retirement which is vested after 5 years of working here. I've only been here for a few months, I feel the work is challenging and satisfying as we are on the forefront of cancer fighting. It is definitely demanding, but they also make sure you are not overworked.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Builders of Hope Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2014

BOH is an organization that seeks to reintegrate folks with chronic mental illness back into the community. I thoroughly enjoyed working with all of my clients but encountered a client who physically threatened me and frequently transgressed my boundaries. When I needed support from management, I received empathy and respect from the women I worked with but found no genuine seriousness from the men. As the blatant sexism began to reek, I quit.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously