Medical Information Technology, Inc.

https://ehr.meditech.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Medical Information Technology, Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Manhattan Broadway Hotel Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

You may apply right away, he may not hire you know but who knows?

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    n/a

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    The boss or manager of this hotel(John Du) is very rude, selfish and completely inconsiderate of his male, night shift employees (he has gone through 4 in just two months and about ten since February). I wonder why, I mean, the common denominator is him. He curses you out, when you reach out to him with an issue (some very serious issues) he completely ignores and when he fires you, he makes his decision weeks prior to actually telling you and only so he can train someone else to replace you. He fired me unjustly and quite illegally so (I currently am starting a lawsuit against him and a previous guest who scammed him and cost me my job). He didn't even give me the benefit of the doubt and did not consider my outstanding work and loyalty, Instead he got scared by a pair of cons and lost a loyal employee with hig integrity. A true employee that would have, if given the chance, made his hotel that much better. He treats his day staff (females) like daughters or mistresses and his male night auditors like scum. His manager David expects you to be there 10 to 15 minutes prior to the start of your shift, unpaid and only so he can get home early because he lives far and will miss his train. So unprofessional and illegal. Yet if you stay an extra half hour or even ten minutes, they request you do not put on your time sheet. The job was great. I absolutely loved doing what i did. But these two are so utterly unprofessional and schemers that I just am glad I am no longer there.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Penn Club Of New York Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2017

There are certain board members and senior management team members who are old-school.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It's generally a great place to work if you don't intend to get promoted to the GM position.

Columbia University Medical Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

It would depend on the position. Academia as a whole is not always family-friendly and I don't believe that's always a direct reflection on the university, but instead the culture of the field.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

NASDAQ Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

I've worked here for 5 years. It is a male dominated environment with very few women in leadership roles especially at the mid level. In general, I believe women are treated fairly although Career Advancement is tough. Regarding work/life balance, some parents have been able to work from home 2 days a week. The company is slowly getting better at this. Paid maternity is available 10-12 weeks. A 2 week paid paternity leave is available as well.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Genscript Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

Gender balance is pretty good among all departments, but upper management is predominantly men. Many women have taken 6-12 week maternity leaves or intermittent or month-long family medical leaves to take care of sick children or parents; men have taken shorter (2-4 weeks) parental leaves. There does not seem to be any penalty for it other than the financial hit as there is little paid leave, though HR is helpful with filing for NJ FML and STD leave. Health insurance benefits are pretty good. Gender seems less a potential basis for discrimination in promotions than lack of fluency in Chinese.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Relatively little paid leave (7 holidays, 3 sick, 10 vacation, no personal) but people frequently took unpaid leave for family reasons and were never denied those requests. No option to work remotely. Evening work and/or overnight travel required about once per month, often with little advance notice.

Planned Parenthood Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

89%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Women are definitely treated fairly and well-- many of our top level management positions are held by females, including our CEO.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Monster Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

62%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

62%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Women are for the most part treated fairly, though men are in most of the top spots

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

J.Crew Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

This applies to men as well as women, retail hours are incredibly demanding.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

H&R Block Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

59%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

59%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

As a tax preparer, we are only seasonal. We need more year round work.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Equinix Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

There is an opportunity for growth.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously