be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Meyer Borgman Johnson to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

2 Market Media Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2018

I would if, they where a Junior Front Dev needing some experience. If they need some income, instead of no income at all. Wanted to add another job on their plate that didn't call too often.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I'd say it flexible, I could take on another part-time. Make room for volunteering. But I don't get much work or things to do.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

TomTom Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

If you need a flexible workplace to earn $, go for it. Hide under the radar.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I lost my job in summer:-( I was a tester for many years. Male engineers and project managers did not want to hear what I found during the testing. I had to play "dumb pretty girl" card so many times to make them listen to me. I can still name software projects that eventually failed and cost the company more money later because they did not pause to fix what I found while testing. Will a new tester in either India or Poland do what I did? Or will they just script Jenkins and run automatic tests? I no longer work for this company so do I care? I do, since this company made map data that many people use everyday. Pay attention on the road even you are on the self driving car, just saying.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

I love what I do, but the number of vicious women in this business is horrible. If people are afraid of you, they will attempt to blackball you from getting promotions.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

State University of New York Maritime College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

They work hard to get women to lead, so there's opportunity!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    My boss, my department allowed a great deal of flexibility. And we worked hard to cover for each other, trading off for family emergencies and planned days off.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

North Highland Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Good maternity leave (matches STD). Great opportunities with a lot of female leaders.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

    I also took 4 weeks of vacation at the end of my maternity leave, so 20 weeks total

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    North Highland values work/life balance, but recent changes have made that harder to achiever. They need to re-think the changes they made.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Fertilizer Institute Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

There are not many women in leadership roles and very little diversity. The fertilizer industry as a whole is very white male dominated. Mid-level women don't seem to advance. Management is male-dominated. Maternity is generous, but I think women are judged harshly by some colleagues and managers for taking the full time.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    20 paid / 16 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

NVIDIA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9

43%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

29%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

Company is really good, but some teams do not respect women.And even the managers doesn't supports you !! Be aware of such teams. I was working at India office. I was the only women in this team. They never liked to involve me as a team and yes there were a lot of partiality and differences.There were times when i have cried in office, even reported to the manager but no action was taken.Bad comments are been passed. N you are even being demotivated that you are not fit to work in the specific role. Overall good company values,great benifits

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Nurturing Wisdom Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

I worked here for about a year and a half and had a great experience. I really felt the management - both men and women - were understanding and supportive. It is ultimately a woman-owned and woman-run company.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dress for Success Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2015

For an organization that supports female "empowerment" I've never seen more back-biting, in-fighting and unprofessional behavior. Whiners win and workers struggle. Hiring is based on the candidate pool, not the requirements of the job, and salaries are based on last year's budget, not the skill set of applicants. I've seen brand-new, no-experience clerical workers hired at the rate of a long-time retiree, thus surpassing a 3+ year staffer, with a college graduate germane to programming goals. Morale was lousy, communication was non-existent and opportunities for advancement were all in finding a new and different job.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Sodexo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

47%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

47%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Worked for Sodexo for about ten years, enjoyed my time there. Flexible work culture, supportive of work/life balance in general.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously