be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Michael Neumann Architecture to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Sutter Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

This is a growing organization going through a tremendous cultural shift. The CEO is a woman as are about half of her direct report. I'm a senior manager and in my 13th year find this about as interesting a place as I've worked in the last 40 years.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Allstar Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

Be proactive and productive each day. Make room to be creative and research to stay ahead of what business to target for the day for booking.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

E&S Ring Management Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2017

Don't be fooled by a number of women in power here, Robyn especially treats women so unfairly and clearly favors the men. The only manager to respect men and women equally was Lisa.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Shift switches and time off are a huge inconvenience to management and they make it clear. There is no work life balance

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Treat men and women fairly

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Aldi US Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

they do not have any demand for a non toxic environment. If the store management team is toxic and unprofessional, the DM will not improve the situation. This is two locations that I experienced this. I quit because i was bullied as a manager for not complying or agreeing with their management techniques, which included belittling staff publicly, encouraging a mean environment among associates, drinking with lower level employees and promoting favorite staff members that comply with the above. The DM's are straight out of college, did most of the hiring from SM down and will not put their foot down when a manager or associate is out of line. mostly because they lack experience. I was told straight out by a DM there was nothing they would be able to do to fix the environment i described above. that is ridiculous!

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    three women got pregnant while working there. two of them quit because the company refused to work with their medical limitations.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

IKA-Works Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

They outwardly believe that certain positions are not meant for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Allow women to have upward mobility in the process division. Also, allow women to have competitive pay.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Northwestern University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

46%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

54%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Great benefits, great maternity leave, great retirement matching, and there is a huge effort across the university to (a) hire women in executive positions, and (b) raise the salaries of women who are not at a comparative level as their male counterparts.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I think some managers are more flexible than others - I wish there was a little more flexibility across campus.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 4 unpaid

    My maternity leave occurred RIGHT before they changed the leave from only 6-8 weeks of full disability pay (with option to keep job for 12 weeks, using accrued time off or as unpaid leave) to a full 12 weeks of maternity pay with the option of up to 6 months unpaid for employees who have worked here for at least a year. Paternity leave is also offered for up to 4 weeks. This applies to mothers/fathers who have adopted as well.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Tokio Marine North America Services, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2017

Title holds more weight than salary so good negotiating skills are essential. This is a cross-cultural environment (Japanese and US) so there is a lot to learn to navigate processes and management.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Fry's Food & Drug Stores Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2016

Get experience in food, cashiering, stocking before you come here. Very low pay to hard working associates with little experience. Bonuses are around $30-180 depending on the hours you made.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    The pay is low. I been working there for a year now. I have volunteered a lot to show my dedication, I have run myself very tired just to show how committed to this company. Some managers realize my dedication, but it never reflects good on my paycheck unless years are dedicated to this company. I am a young, hardworking girl that is only getting by making 8.10 an hour. When you have bills to pay, it gets hard trying to save for my future. I'm over stressed out and under paid.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Telerx Marketing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2016

Newly merged healthcare business leadership is a boys club, be prepared to have your words glossed over.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Landry's, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

Find another job quickly.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    unless you sign up for short term disability you do not get paid while on leave. If something God forbid happens while being pregnant that puts you on bed rest, they immediately find a replacement, "warm body" just in case you don't return.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously