MMC Physician Hospital Organization

mmcpho.org/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at MMC Physician Hospital Organization to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

The Shubert Organization Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2017

It’s a very old school company that promote based on tenure instead of merit. At my time there only one woman was above middle management. Things are extremely slow moving and change doesn’t come easily at this company no matter how well you do your job.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Step Up Savannah, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

This is a nonprofit that is in transition. I left the city and my position to relocate to the midwest. Since I don't currently work there I hesitate to say anything about working there now.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Max Mara Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

The product is good but this is the only fashion company where I feel there was a distinction between men and women, which is strange since mostly women work there.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

State Of Indiana Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

This employer is generally a good place for women to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There are different departments within the State of Indiana so it would depend upon where you are, but I think overall the PTO, paid holidays, and 37.5 hour work week are flexible.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

National Institutes of Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

It depends on the type of work you're going to be doing. As a scientist, I believe that women do not have the same opportunities to get higher positions and to be respected in the same way as men. Maybe it's different for other positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Becton, Dickinson and Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

As a young female looking to break into a new industry, my specific experience was quite awful. I was taught quite a bit about the perils of a corporate environment and given the work of three jobs, to my one paycheck. In a conversation with HR, I was told that the environment at BD was "passive aggressive" and if I couldn't adapt to this particular brand of work environment (where nbobody tolerated honesty and openness and instead talked behind people's backs and gossiped like middle-schoolers), maybe this wasn't the place for me. Should have listened sooner!

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Campbell Ewald Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Women are fairly represented at this company, they get equal opportunities for advancement as well. Maternity policy is not great. It's based on how many years you're with IPG (parent company). You can expect to receive 2-4 weeks paid, minimum. You can also use PTO. Fathers are eligible for 2 weeks paternity leave as well.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Nissan North America Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

I worked in Monozukuri/manufacturing for over 10 years. At multiple locations. The people made it worth it, not the management. Women usually make up a very small faction in Automotive, but women make up less than 10% of engineering/operations. If you are in the boys club and play the games with them you can make a acceptable standard of living/pay. The culture is made up of blanket policies, keeping your head down and avoiding responsibility and rewarding poor performance with generic appraisals . While there was an increase of women in leadership from 2008-2014, there has been a significant loss of diverse talent recently. If you are OK with just working a job, not loving your job, you would like Nissan.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Paradigm Management Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

People are very committed to the goals of helping the patients. High level corporate/owners is a white boys club, though.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Convergys Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Okay company to work for.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously