be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Mode Media to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Pratt Fine Arts Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

Good gender equity, little diversity and inclusion -although there is a lot of talk and plans, little is done in reality.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Green Key Resources Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

They respect a 6 week disability based maternity leave policy and once you have a child, they'll allow flexibility with remote but your revenue generating expectations remain the same and as far as taking vacations with family there is a 10 day policy and they don't encourage stringing business weeks together. Additionally, they stop promotions as well as compensation increases as they view additional responsibilities almost a burden to a female who doubles as a mother.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The company is flexible once you are established with remote/vs. office based flexibility as long as you continue to generate revenue but once you accept a flexible arrangement promotions and base compensations are limited and you are treated as though you are no longer taken seriously from a strategic leadership capacity.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

King University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

Be prepared to work for lower wages than may be typical for this type of employer in this area of the country.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

North Country Associates Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2017

The health benefits are terrible and the pay is very low.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    My grandmother died out of state and The memorial service wasn’t going to be held for about 2 months so I thought I could use my 3 bereavement days to attend. I was told I needed to use them at the time of death and they would not pay me to go 2 months later so I missed.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Vimeo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

While things are definitely by no means equal at the moment for women and men, a new Diversity & Inclusion department was introduced this year to try and close gaps and restore balance. I think we're moving in a good direction, and it'll get even better with more badass women applying for jobs here.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I believe new mothers get up to 16 weeks paid leave. New fathers also get decent paid leave, though I can't remember how many weeks.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

United Airlines Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

A bit of a "boys club" although progress is being made.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CPXi Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2016

You really need to take advantage of being a woman, take off for your period. Even if you try to be tough and one of the guys you'll be expected to work harder and longer but with no greater chance of higher pay or promotion.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Title Source Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Amazing work life balance and career growth opportunities

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 12 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

EShots Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2015

I worked here for 3 years and although there are women in many of the account management / support roles, there is only one woman on the technology side of the house (the house that really drives the business). It is a young person's company, in that you will be expected to work weekends and overtime without much in the way of compensation. It's really easy to get burned out. In general, the management is fair but a little out of it when it comes to understand what drives new moms (and dads) to achieve, and what constitutes a realistic workload for employees.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Amgen Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

57%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

86%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

You can define your own destiny.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously