Mullen Advertising http://www.mullenloweus.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Mullen Advertising?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Mullen Advertising to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Conventures, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
11/14/16, 3:35 AM

This is a great place to work when you're young, hungry, and have no familiar commitments. It is not a great place to work if you are a Mother or expecting to become one. There is limited flexibility for out-of-office time or working from home needs and the maternity policy and culture in general is archaic. Also, if you plan to breastfeed, be prepared to be sent to the bathroom.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
If I don't find another job, I will be taking 12 weeks unpaid beginning in March.
Yes
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

iHeartMedia

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
25% would recommend
to other women
11/14/16, 12:47 AM

Be prepared to be your own advocate, and be prepared for more men to get promoted/raises than you despite that.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

McCann Erickson

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
11/10/16, 9:48 PM

If you do become pregnant while working here make sure to get things such as length of hours you can spend at work and ability to work from home when needed in writing.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
6 paid / 6 unpaid
Not for Promotion
No
Maybe. If they have no children and they're intent on having their ...
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

The Arland Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/4/16, 1:06 AM

The Arland Group is great about promoting women and I'm a real life example. I started in sales and now I am a running the agency. Did I mention I am diverse female? My team is almost entirely women! Our company recognizes good work and people who care and engage positively with their co-workers. It doesn't matter what your background is...you are soley judged on what you bring to the table: great ideas, vision, teamwork, ambition, empathy and heart!

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Carat

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
11/4/16, 12:27 AM

Sexist leadership--men in these positions discriminate and/or attempt to date women working there. The women in leadership positions excuse or ignore this behavior.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Guthy-Renker

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
11/1/16, 3:29 AM

Overall, women outnumber men at this company, but when it comes to leadership positions, it is incredibly white and male. When it comes time for layoffs, the few women in positions of leadership are the first to go. Nepotism is huge here, which contributes to the white boys club in leadership and pay disparity. They actually have secret poker games where the white men get together sans everyone else, and play secret poker.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring
Hours
No
Improve my compensation

TracyLocke

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
10/14/16, 1:52 PM

I think it's a great work environment here. There are definitely high stress times as is with any agency, but since having children I am able to be a little flexible with my time - coming in a little late and leaving on time every day, however, more often then not I am openig up my computer after the babies are in bed. I don't feel my growth path (both position and monetarily) has been shifted now that I have children.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
9 paid / 5 unpaid
I wish we had longer paid leave whether it be fully or partially paid
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Performics

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
10/12/16, 3:38 PM

Equal treatment up to a certain level. Women less likely to be promoted/hired at very senior levels.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
12 paid / unpaid
6-8 weeks STD @ 100%. 2 weeks gifted parental leave @ 100%. Additional time is paid vacation or unpaid. The 2 weeks of parental leave is for women AND men. They also offer a flexible schedule option for returning parents, upon application. Gradual return, part time, etc.
Not for Promotion
Hours, Culture, Policies
Maybe. Dependent upon department and years of experience.
Promote more women into leadership positions

Omnicom Health Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
10/6/16, 2:57 AM

There is a good balance, however most women tend to hustle more to look good and be "seen".

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Culture
Maybe. Depends on the position
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

R/West

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
10/4/16, 5:48 PM

Be careful what you say and how you say it.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Culture
Maybe. A lot of women are in upper management but are not there as ...
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously