Mutual of Omaha

www.mutualofomaha.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Mutual of Omaha to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Family Services of Western Pennsylvania Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

The job is easy to do during and after pregnancy. But benefits are not the best pay out.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It's depends on the management you work with. Each office is different.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    5 paid / 1 unpaid

    This employer stated 5 days off first then pecentage of pay during leave. Unless the doctor give you extra time you can collect 12 weeks total pecentage paid. 5-12 weeks with prescription.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

MediaVillage Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

Don't let the politics or difficult work style get to you the exposure is good

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    No

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Inovalon Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

I would not advise another woman to work for this employer

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Treat employees with more respect.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Government of India Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Great parental policies, but need more women in leadership roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

European Bank for Reconstruction and Development Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

Some inviduals might be sexist and we definitely notice it on the staffing of projects and the way they respect your point of view in a meeting. However, the guidelines from top management promote gender equality and there are a lot of good benefits (maternity leave).

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Make the work environment more dynamic

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Powell's Books Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

I think men and women are treated pretty equally here. It seems like there are a lot of women in leadership roles. Powell's workers are unionized as well, and I believe the union advocates well for employees of all genders. That said, it's a retail job and the company doesn't pay their employees particularly well. Schedules tend to have limited flexibility and it's hard to snag a full time position. If you do though, the benefits are great.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Duke Energy Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Women are treated more fairly here than in construction, where I worked before this. My department is about 5% women. The pay and benefits are good, so you can have a stay-at-home husband to support you. During outages, we can work 6 days a week for 12 hours, but usually we work 3-4 shifts a week of 12.5 hours. There is a strict hierarchical work culture. My coworkers will attack any perceived weaknesses. Fitting into the safety gear is the hardest part: everything is made for men, and they don't like whiners. Expect the room to go silent whenever you enter for at least the first year. If you think you might fit in well in the military, you may fit in here after they get used to you.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Very even male/female distribution. I felt well respected and that there were opportunities for career growth. My coworkers were all very passionate about their work! And I had some great female role models, which was refreshing for working in construction/facilities.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Princeton University Press Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

I've worked here for a year and a half, and I would say that women and men are treated equally, although there are more men in leadership roles. There's no maternity leave policy, and no mentorship from either male or female higher ups. Otherwise, I think it's a pretty solid place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Havtech Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

It all depends on who your manager is. I'm currently pregnant with my first child and my manager is it being very supportive about appointments that do not fall within her own specified time. Instead of allowing me to take 2 hours in the middle of the day I'm being forced to take a while day off.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously