National Alliance for Hispanic Health

www.hispanichealth.org

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at National Alliance for Hispanic Health to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Belmont Public Schools Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

This is generally a good district to work in. women hold many leadership roles. Though they are in the more stereotypically female roles, i.e. elementary school principal, not middle or high school principal

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 8 unpaid

    My maternity leaves were taken while I worked for a different organization. I couldn't get this amount of paid or unpaid maternity in my current organization.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Firehouse Subs Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2017

Don't work here. Just don't. Don't do it. Just don't 10 word minimum

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Civilian Complaint Review Board Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

Turn over is too high and politics are stacked against women.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Stop pushing women out.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Varsity Tutors Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

Varsity Tutors used to be a great organization! The culture was supportive and close knit, everyone helped each other out. We got 8 weeks of full pay(no monthly bonus) for maternity leave but starting in 2016 it switched to using ALL PTO(leaving none for the rest of the year) and then STD would kick in. The company did pay a huge percentage of the employees insurance but in 2017 its almIt's doubling. As of new management in early 2016, the culture is very cutthroat sales and if you don't make goal one month your job is on the line. You could be let go with, or without, warning.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

    Maternity leave used to be 8 weeks paid in full but starting in 2016 it switched to using ALL PTO(leaving none for the rest of the year) and then STD would kick in.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Engility Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2016

Female management is terrible, I was literally told by female manager to get a better offer from another company to be considered for a raise. The company has no value in employees and very little to women equality. I left to work for better company and the 2nd person was a much younger pompus male who also left because he knew he couldn't trust our female manager. She was poison trying to gain approval of male management.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Accelability Physical Therapy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

At the clinic I was in, it was run by all women and no men worked there. The male owner was very absent, which was great at times but it was clear he did not run the place, my female bosses did. I did not take maternity leave with this company but two of my coworkers did take 8-12 weeks and were very satisfied with that time.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hertz Global Holdings, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Ever changing

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Pioneer Sand Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2016

I've worked here for over 5 years and while I don't think the women here are given many opportunities for advancement they also do not respect or support one another. The moral is very bad and the women there are very nasty and petty with one another. Very unfortunate. Doesn't help our struggle for equality in the workplace.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

University of California, Santa Cruz Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Unfortunately, men will have the same job as you and be paid several thousand dollars a year more, regardless of their qualifications in comparison to yours. I have worked here for about 5 years and most of the administrative roles at low and mid-levels are women, while the overwhelming majority of high level admin and "power" roles are occupied by men. The division in which I work, for example, has only male department chairs despite departments having excellent and competent female professors. There is no childcare on campus, but there was about a decade ago. Faculty often bring their new babies in when needed, but staff aren't able to get away with this. This is made more difficult by their only being about 2 "infant care" centers in town. Most women end up having to leave their jobs, taking Family Medical Leave for 12 weeks (unpaid) while the University is legally obligated to hold your job for you (on top of your 6 weeks "maternity leave") or hiring private, unlicensed individuals to take care of their infants if they return to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Cargill Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

63%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

58%

would recommend
to other women

February 2015

I began as an intern and have not been there long enough to see how "friendly" it really is to women. There is a lack of diversity with women of color. I would like to see this change.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously