National Heart Institute

http://www.nationalheartinstitute.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at National Heart Institute to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Stitch Fix Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

A great job for busy parents and new moms alike!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Elizabeth Arden Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Lots of women working here, but leadership is male dominated. Very competitive culture that is not family friendly.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Brad's Deals Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

50% of the leadership team is women, 100% paid maternity, lots of work/life balance and flexibility to work remotely. Lots of support to women initiatives in the community.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Set WAH days over the summer and the ability have flex time throughout the year enables me to a present parent and wife and a productive employee.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

    Plus support for attending doctorr's appointments and the ability to work at home for a short time before the due date.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lee County School District Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

It is very hard to tell someone with the desire to teach not to do so. What I tell them is to have another option as a backup plan and to trust their guts. If it seems bad, it is.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I have worked for 12 years in this school district, and I am almost at the end of my career. In the time I have been here, my ideas have always been belittled and demeaned, as have the skills of school counselors in general. This year I lost my job for no reason other than the fact that I am an old woman. (The ideal reorganization of our particular school required the the elimination of 6 jobs--all held by women over the age of 60.) Also, teachers have almost no opportunity to participate in plans regarding their own jobs. In this school district, the last 40 years of social progress never happened. Why do I stay? Because if I give up on myself, I give up on my students.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

cabi, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

This company truly is about women helping women succeed and feel confident. You can be who you want to be.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    You make your own hours and you have the ability to increase your earning potential.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Knowles Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2016

Nothing is on paper. There's no parental leave, nor sexual harassment policy, no promoting structure, no mentoring programs, etc. That said, there are a lot of things that are done informally and through your manager. The people are very nice and respectful of work life balance, so that informality works out well if you're under a good manager.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    There's no maternity leave on paper. Halfway through my leave, as I was talking to my manager about when I was coming back, I was told that they would pay for 12 weeks of maternity leave.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Tampa General Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Have to use vacation time for maternity leave and holidays.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    Vacation/sick hours must be used for maternity leave. For my first child, I had enough hours to be paid for my 12 week leave. I only had enough hours for about 6 weeks for my second child (4 years later).

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dentons Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

Most women are in support roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 16 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Lutheran Social Services of Michigan Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

There are A LOT of politics here! The company is composed of mainly women, but there is a lot of back stabbing. And little to no room for advancement. There are a lot of higher ups in the corporation that have hired friends of theirs from other jobs. If they don't like you, it will be a nightmare working there.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Morningstar Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

The pay is fairly low at Morningstar, but flexibility helps make up for it. Gender diversity varies by department, but it's pretty good.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 1 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously