New York State Attorney General

www.ag.ny.gov/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at New York State Attorney General to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

National Oilwell Varco, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

Speak up! You will only get noticed and ahead if you produce great results and work harder than some of your counterparts. Don't be afraid to move to other roles in the company to advance.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It really depends on your position at the company and the group you work for. Some groups are trying to move to flex schedules while you still have others who believe the 8-5 way of life.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / unpaid

    NOV doesn't have paid maternity leave. If you are salary you are paid first two weeks out on leave at 100% sick time. Then you go onto short term disability at 66 2/3%. If you go beyond your medical short term by your doctor you go onto unpaid FMLA leave. Hopefully they change this.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

TIBCO Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

It is possible to balance work and family life - you have to be confident enough to just say, this is what I intend to do and how I will make it work for everyone. Not everyone feels comfortable doing that.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Company generally has a flexible approach to work hours,

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 20 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Denver Public Schools Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Depending on your role and department, opportunities for advancement are next to none. The review and evaluation system is unfair. You are normed against your entire department even those who have vastly different jobs than you. Norming takes place before your review so your review is adjusted so that you fit the arbitrary number that they gave you.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I work in central office (not a teacher), so it really depends on your manager. There is no consistency. Even among the same team with the same manager.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Honda Of America Manufacturing, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

This company will teach you how to develop grit and self-confidence - two things that no one can ever take away from you. However, the "good ol boys club" and favoritism here will try to take away from you on a day-by-day basis. Be a tough girl, not a victim.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Midcontinent Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

While it is telecommunications and technology, there are plenty of women in leadership roles throughout the company, and I believe it's only going to improve in the next 10 years.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I work in marketing, where it is very flexible. Our company also has a call center (it's telecommunications, so if there's a problem with internet or cable, people have to get it fixed) and in that area, it's not quite as flexible for hours, though the culture is still family friendly.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I will be taking maternity leave this summer (baby due in July).

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Spotify Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

It's gone through a lot of growing pains but headed in the right direction with solid emphasis on equality and diversity.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

GEFCO Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2016

I think this is not so bad to work in this company for woman, when you are in office of course. I have no agency experience.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

University of Oregon Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2016

Childcare funding and space is very limited, and the university seems hesitant to improve it.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Point B Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

We have an impressive number of women in leadership roles. Many women in client-facing roles do not have families but some do and seem to make it work well. The cultural value we place on work/life balance is "real", i.e. supported by firm leadership in both words and actions. While I don't have the data to compare male and female salaries, women are well-respected and treated equally in this work environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Xerox Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.8

83%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

17%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

Not a happy work environment, not much for growth. All work seems to be treated equally and upper management doesn't seem to care. Work super hard and it doesn't seem to matter much

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously