be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Next Generation Logistics to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Maxim Health Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

take all assignments and ask for more money with weekly travel expense

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    need assignments that offer mon-fri during normal business hours

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    agency, maternity leave not available

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

DC Prep Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2017

The hours are long and the quality of administrators varies, but teachers on your team are often supportive of one another.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Digimind Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2017

It's not female friendly, partly because the leadership has a lack of respect for them and don't understand the idea of pay equality.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They make you grind and expect you to always be available.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    I would love at least a 6-month maternity leave in the US.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Institute of Community Service, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2017

I would just answer her questions, whatever she wanted to know

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Clean house

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Medical University of South Carolina Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

They lack childcare and other basic infrastructure to support women.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Just Imagine Toys LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2017

I found out I was pregnant and told my boss and then he told me he would replace me with someone who was not pregnant. Pregnancy would not change anything in this retail job of mine. I personally feel I was fired because he did not like the fact that I had a baby in me.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I was fired when I told my boss I was pregnant

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Beach Cities Health District Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

It's a great place to be when raising a family. They are totally fine with you bringing in your kid to work, most days...

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / 10 unpaid

    I had only started there recently so I did not have any hours saved up, so I had to take unpaid time.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

W.W. Norton & Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

This company is still run by a very traditional core group who want employees to be on site, 9-5, and who give lip service to valuing family without backing it up with support systems. "Employee owned" sounds great but is misleading; there is a board of directors and top group of editors who make all decisions. There is little transparency and few channels for input from the average mid-level employee. The maternity leave policy is definitely better than many other companies have; however the policies that follow-- once you have a family and want to find work/life balance and negotiate for flextime or working at home-- are frustratingly vague and dependent upon the whims of individual managers. Company policy is vague and applied inconsistently to various employee situations, so advocating for oneself based on policy is a bit like standing on quicksand. That said, some departments and groups within the company are wonderful, and as a female employee you can really thrive. However it's contingent upon one's manager and upon politics. Overall, a very old-school environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 18 unpaid

    6 months unpaid leave is offered; new policy offers 6 weeks paid + 1 week additional pay for years employed at the company (up to a cap). Up to 4 weeks paid paternity leave is offered.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Glassdoor Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Worked 2 years

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Humanscale Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2015

There are not a lot of official policies that support women and especially women with families. Maternity Leave is only what is mandated by the law (FMLA) and the paid portion is only if you have the short-term disability. However if you know your worth and are willing to state your preferences - as opposed to asking for permission - you'll end up with a work/life balance to suit your needs. As a sales organization, it's all about performance - and proving "them" wrong if they don't think a working mother can handle the responsibilities and high growth expectations.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously