be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at NHS Global Health Exchange to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Blue Apron Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2018

Tread carefully here in the production facilities, big boys club. Many people not respectful to women.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The Club at Natirar Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

Family type culture that is very understanding and helpful with being a mom and working.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Very supportive

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Better communication overall along with more pronounced structure

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Centris Federal Credit Union Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2018

If you can't push family responsibilities off on someone else, don't apply.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance of employees; especially those with children by doing away with antiquated "Attendance Point" system and doing away with PIP's and progressive discipline systems.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Washington State University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2018

Academia does not care if you need a life outside work

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Otsuka Pharmaceutical Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

Be prepared to work around the clock, due to global presence

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Not much flexibility, with global calls can be difficult

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Gartner Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

27%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

45%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

There are some really great people here and many women have done well at Gartner. But much depends on the leadership and their attitudes. I still get mansplaining from some of the long-timers, instead of strategic advice. I still find myself questioning if the pitch of my voice is some level of frequency that can not be heard by men in certain meetings, and then I hear my own words echoed back to me later in the meeting. That at times it takes two men to explain to operational staff what I had already explained in the first place for them to "hear" my issue or concerns. I try not to hold my own bias but it's uncanny how some of these situations happen over and over again. One stark reality is that that leadership of Gartner is mostly male, and there are no women leaders in technology-related areas. Women leadership is the traditional tech company profile; primarily in HR and marketing.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Per comments above, depends on division and leadership.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve life-work balance AND mean it. There's a lot of lip service to it but from what I can tell the policies are in place at HR but it's a black box when you need real help. Workers are overly-measured and those policies are killing life-work balance. For example, I am measured to make sure that I make 50% of my time available for one aspect of the my job that only accounts for 1/3rd of my performance. That means I need to do 2/3rds of my job in the remaining 50% of my time. The impact is I work longer hours.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Bench Craft Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.8

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

The sales force is very heavily male-dominated, but other departments seem to be more evenly split.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    You can't work from home, unfortunately, but management is very flexible when finding balance between their needs from you as an employee and your needs as a parent. Leaving for appointments, missing work due to a sick kid, etc. has never been an issue.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 18 unpaid

    They follow FMLA so I used my saved paid time towards my leave, there's no formal maternity leave policy.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Loeb Enterprises, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2016

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Blizzard Entertainment Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

They offer amazing benefits. Depending on the team you are working on, your hours can be pretty flexible.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    18 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Assurant, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

It's a risk adverse company and people seemed to be rewarded for operating by the rulebook w/o making any waves or innovating. Men and women are moved up the ladder by tenure more than performance.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously