North Memorial Medical Center https://www.northmemorial.com/nmmc

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about North Memorial Medical Center?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at North Memorial Medical Center to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Johns Hopkins Medicine

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
1/23/17, 2:34 PM

Salary is low, expectations are high, but there are a lot of women in higher level positions and they understand family obligations.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
4 paid / 8 unpaid
No formal maternity leave. It's Short Term Disability, and the rest is unpaid unless you have PTO, and you bankrupt your PTO.
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

Robinson Dental

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
1/23/17, 1:45 PM

You may be able to take the time off legally for maternity leave however, you will basically be shunned for it. They will not hire anyone who they know is pregnant and hate hearing that an employee found out they were pregnant.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
No
Improve my compensation

Specialized Dentistry Of New York

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
1/13/17, 3:13 AM

I would not recommend my place of work due to the workers abuse especially with women

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Barton Health

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/29/16, 5:01 AM

They are very fair with maternity leave and work to accomidate their needs.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Lutheran Medical Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/27/16, 11:51 AM

It is a simple task and I would tell another woman about this employer

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
86%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
71% would recommend
to other women
12/16/16, 4:44 PM

MSK is a wonderful place to work. I'm porud to say I am part of an organization that really makes a difference in the world. The people I work with are great and I love to come to work each day. It's rare that you can say I love my job and I am fortunate to say that I do and there are many employees here that feel the same way.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Dignity Health

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
25%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
25% would recommend
to other women
12/15/16, 10:03 PM

Great place to work for women in the hospital and corporate offices.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

University Cancer Centers

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/14/16, 1:06 PM

Everyone know cancer is an incurable disease, So lets help to cancer survivor to fight with cancer.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
None taken
no
Yes
No
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Main Line Health

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/12/16, 8:52 PM

Overall decent place to work. Maternity leave not great - partially paid. Benefits are difficult as you must stay within the Main Line system in order to avoid paying an astronomical out-of-pocket amount for care. Small bonus (<$300) to FT employees each year.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Northwell Health

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/11/16, 9:24 PM

Great place for growth and opportunites, There are many ways to advance your career such as taking classes at our Center for Learning and Innovation, tuition reminbursement, leadership classes and more.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously