Ohio Presbyterian Retirement Services www.oprs.org/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Ohio Presbyterian Retirement Services?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Ohio Presbyterian Retirement Services to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Centro Polifunzionale Don Calabria

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
9/14/16, 3:22 PM

No respect for your expertise; No trust between people; Full of backstabbers. Men and women are payed equally and treated equally badly. It doesn't matter if you are good at your job, it only matters to them that you obey the boss even at the expense of the clients. The boss shouts at everyone he wants, anytime he wants. It is a dictatorship. Higher level managers never respond when you say hello. If you say hello first, they think you are a lower level employee and they don't respond to you. It's a freakhouse.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Policies
No
Improve my compensation

CommuniCare

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
8/15/16, 10:12 PM

It not really family friendly and it doesn't pay well. I work a lot of hours. However I can bring my kids in to work with me in case of an emergency.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
No
Improve my compensation

Spectrum Medical Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
7/28/16, 7:34 PM

They are fair. However, the bigger they get, the more challenging it is to negotiate salary, benefits, and schedule. It can be difficult to work for a mostly physician group (if you aren't one) as their norm for childcare is a stay at home spouse or full time nanny.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Pay came from me using all of my vacation time and cashing in on short term disability for 60% of my salary.
Yes
Culture
Maybe. It is very hard to make schedule adjustments but I think tha ...
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Genesis Healthcare

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
7/20/16, 1:49 AM

Attendance policy seems fair and reasonable when life happens sometimes.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Palo Alto Medical Foundation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
6/2/16, 8:48 PM

I think overall it's probably a good place for women to work. The leave is flexible and all of the moms on our team seem to do well.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Maybe. Depends on the job - not at my particular center, no. Not b ...
Hire better managers.

ResCare

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
6/1/16, 9:16 PM

This company is male dominated in the upper ranks and run by informal leaders who are family related or friends in the lower ranks. Favoritism and fear for ones job even at the executive leadership level exists. Exploring new ideas is blatantly rejected and unacceptable.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

The Bristal Assisted Living

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
5/19/16, 12:44 PM

Run away! You will regret thinking you will be happy. There is no "happy" at the Bristal

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
No
Horrible attitude towards all staff. Fear based culture. Often will post a position while someone they want to fire is still in it.

Seiden Health Management Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
5/5/16, 4:33 PM

The workplace is predominantly female...which cuts both ways. Instead of there being a male/female split, the split i between those with children and those without.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Culture
No
Improve my compensation

Gavi Alliance

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
4/27/16, 7:36 PM

Great mission, great benefits and over 60% of employees are women

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Accelability Physical Therapy

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
3/31/16, 4:26 AM

At the clinic I was in, it was run by all women and no men worked there. The male owner was very absent, which was great at times but it was clear he did not run the place, my female bosses did. I did not take maternity leave with this company but two of my coworkers did take 8-12 weeks and were very satisfied with that time.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously