Oregon State Parks

oregonstateparks.org/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Oregon State Parks to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Amerejuve MedSpa Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

I left because I had a great opportunity that I couldn't pass up. All in all though, I was pretty happy there.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Kilcoyne & Nesbitt, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

They respect hard work, and are flexible if you continue to work hard and meet your billable hours as attorneys.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There is a lot of work to go around, so the job is less flexible because the work has to get done timely.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

    I was able to extend my leave to 10 weeks with 2 of the weeks being my paid vacation.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Equinox Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Its definitely a New York City boys in the upper ranks and those that tend to get promoted are ones who can fit into that boys club.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Praxent Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2017

The people are great, but there isn't focus placed on empowering women and making the team more diverse. The first core value is, "Clients First" and this is implemented to the fullest extent.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Junior Achievement Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

Not a positive, supportive or progressive environment, IN ANY WAY

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Daymon Interactions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

From what I saw, women are treated as fairly as men. But overall, employees are not valued as much as they could/should be.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Combs Enterprises Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

Beware

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

University of Colorado Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

Little to no paid maternity leave- just using sick and vacation time. There are lactation rooms available on campus that were recently updated. I never have to work late or on weekends. The on-site daycare is awesome, but extremely hard to get a spot. I felt pressured to minimize my maternity leave and HR mishandled it horribly. I was able to nurse my son at lunch every day for a full year due to the on-site daycare. I don't feel very respected.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Spokane Teachers Credit Union (STCU) Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

STCU was a great place to work when it comes to most benefits. The culture is pretty good, though if you're in a technology-related department, expect some sexism. STCU only gives the number of weeks they are legally required to for maternity leave. FMLA mandates 12 and Washington state law gives another 6 (8 if you have a c-section). NONE of the hours are paid. They do not value longtime employees who want flexibility after starting a family. I worked there for nearly 10 years and when I asked to go part time after becoming a mother, I was basically told I could either work full time, or quit. I chose the latter. For a company made up predominately of women, they do not treat mothers well.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2015

As with many law firms, there are more men than women at the top levels, and there are many women in the support staff, especially secretaries. This law firm does not have many benefits to employees, and being an insurance firm, you would think it would have the best plans available for employees, but they have high deductibles and only a couple options. I have not taken maternity leave, but I learned that it is 6 weeks. Not fantastic, but something is something I suppose. They also don't have a matching 401k. Staff is generally paid very low, which I think creates low moral and low work ethic. But the environment is pretty relaxed compared to other law firms and although there is a lot of work to be done, people generally have decent work hours. You don't see too many burning the midnight oil.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously