be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Orlando Regional Medical Center to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

HLK Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

While our leadership isn't exactly 50/50 men and women, we do have a lot of strong, smart women who lead groups and departments — including one female partner (out of three), which is something I'm super proud to say.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I don't have kids yet. :)

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

AFL-CIO Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

The staff is union so you are guaranteed an equal pay.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Corcoran Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

It has potential but it depends who you work with directly

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

University of California, Riverside Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Hiring is based on diversity points, regardless of there being rules against that process.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Penn State University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.8

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Take advantage of the tuition reimbursement benefit ASAP, don't expect to go anywhere as far as growing in the company. Also the culture is horrendous. Unfortunately, a great deal of workplace bullying, rank and file.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work life balance (i.e. Flextime), Compensation, and Culture & Mentoring.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Hughes Realty Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

Management is Male, Administration is Female....at first treatment was good.... management never came through with promises for sales leads and administration was definitely skewed to the men. OK but not Ideal place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

PatientsLikeMe Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

Very few women in upper management, but overall a fairly equal gender distribution. This is however a problem that should be addressed (getting more women into leadership roles) as the company continues to grow. Company is very supportive of flexible work schedules, with some departments having explicit "work from home" days. I was able to work a reduced schedule after maternity leave and keep my health benefits (min 20 hours for health benefits). The maternity leave policy also includes a disability policy that pays 60% of your salary for 5 weeks. This is worse than most companies in this industry, but sadly pretty good for the US. Many of the social activities involve alcohol (e.g. holiday party is usually at a whiskey bar with an open bar), and there is a beer fridge and regular ping pong at the office creating a bit of a frat boy atmosphere at times. Though some would call that a cool startup environment, it can be annoying or even alienating if you are pregnant or just don't like to drink with work people. Overall great people to work with and the flexibility of work place and time is especially great for people with young kids.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / 10 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

LPL Financial Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

There is great opportunity here for talented employees who work hard and are committed to the work we do as a company. The number of women in middle management is solid, but there is work to do to empower more women to advance into executive leadership. We do have a good number of women in top positions relative to our industry, but that may be a low bar. Flexible work schedules are common and I have always had the ability to work around needs in my personal life with the full support of my manager.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Church's Chicken Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2015

Overall is a great company and work environment. Many women across all functions, diverse but only up to VP level. No diversity or women in the executive team. My positions offers some flexibility which I cherish as I have a young child. Also have been fortunate to report to a woman with children who understands all too well the balancing act.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Women are solid backbone however only up to VP level. No women currently on executive team. I have a young child and have flexibility in my role, which I'm grateful for.

Boston Biomedical Consultants Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Great women at top levels. That said, it's a small company so it doesn't have some of the benefits you would expect at a bigger place.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously