Pacific Builders Inc. www.pacificbuildersinc.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Pacific Builders Inc.?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Pacific Builders Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Cornerstone Research

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

The hours can be very long closer to deadlines. Overall, not too bad.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

More flexible for senior people, not so much for analysts overall. People are generally respectful of personal time.
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Mountain Rose Herbs

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Approx 76% of the Management, from the Owner/President down to front line supervisors are women. We are the movers and shakers in this company.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

I would give this a "5" except for some production and shipping departments, the workload doesn't allow for much flexibility due to deadlines of getting products out the door and to our customers.
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Georgia Southwestern State University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

This has been a great place to work during my time as a student.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Pontoon Solutions

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

They offer great flexibility with hours and days working from home.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

The Magnetic Collective

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
March 2017

Founders - two women - are very territorial and competitive. Not very female-friendly in terms of respecting others' ideas. Likes to hire junior-level staff, so it's very much a learn-as-you-go environment. Not the most stimulating for senior experience types.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Flexibility becomes a thing of the past when deadlines loom - except that the company founders aren't subject to this rule.
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Alcatel-Lucent

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8
60%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
40% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Company is not bad, but there is no real culture or system in place for promotions, especially for young people. Things will probably change with Nokia.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Not sure it will continue to be so flexible with Nokia.
Yes
Improve my compensation

Jones Lang LaSalle

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9
45%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
55% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

I feel like there are good opportunities for women in this company. I do think that our leave policies should be restructured.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
10 paid / 2 unpaid
Our policy is: 12 weeks - 6 or 8 through Short Term Disability at 70% of pay. JLL pays for 2 weeks at 100%. The rest is unpaid or PTO.
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

State Of Indiana

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

This employer is generally a good place for women to work.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

There are different departments within the State of Indiana so it would depend upon where you are, but I think overall the PTO, paid holidays, and 37.5 hour work week are flexible.
Yes
Improve my compensation

American Advisors Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
March 2017

If you're given an opportunity then take it and run with it. They will give you great opportunities but won't hold your hand to be successful at them. If you outshine everyone else then you'll get recognized, but you'll have to speak up for things like pay increases and promotions.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Maybe. I would recommend working here, but not for a long time because as a woman it's difficult to get pay increases and promotions without working twice as hard as everyone else.
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Boulder County

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Boulder County seems to be much more family friendly than other local employers. They recently implemented a "bring your baby to work policy" and provide 4 weeks of paid maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Flexibility really depends on your direct supervisor. My supervisor really values flexibility and does a great job honoring it, but others aren't as lucky and have supervisors who are very inflexible with hours.
Yes
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously