be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Paddle8 to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Tennant Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

Tennant is overall a good place to work, even though they are stuck in the 80s with some of their policies and procedures. There has been a lot of turnover in HR and leadership recently, so I'm anxious to see what, if any, changes come about in the next 1-2 years.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It really depends on your manager's viewpoint on flexible work arrangements. You can get things like alternate schedules approved and finalized through HR, but my experience is that it's best to just work through your manager for an unofficial arrangement.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    The "maternity leave" is just a STD policy, and in the last 18 months, they went from 100% pay for 6 weeks to 2/3 pay for 6 weeks which is just unacceptable. I understand they have the plant workers to consider, but they should have a separate maternity leave policy if they can't determine a way to make STD work for everyone.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Under Armour Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

14%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

29%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Xerox Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

80%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Best job ever for women with children; they really care about mothers spending time with their families.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Great flexibility.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    No.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Leonard Carder, LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2017

I worked at this firm for a couple of years and found it ironic that while they were a labor law firm treated their staff horribly. It pretty much follows your routine hierarchical law firm where the top partners demand the respect and praise of their underlings and treat staff like serfs. The pay was good so most staff put up with being talked down to and a stressful work environment for as long as they could last, which usually wasn't more than 2 years. During my 2 year stint the turnover for paralegals alone was 3. God forbid if you were a working mom with a new born and had to pump in the break room or take time off for parent teacher meetings. While not stated explicitly, the work environment made moms feel this behavior would be frowned upon.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Over time is not overtly required but culturally expected. If employees don't work OT a few times a week they are sidelined and not given major assignments.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Clinton Foundation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

A leader in paid family leave - 12 weeks. Support comes from your director, but most support working parents and work with you to modify schedule to work with what you need.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Life Sciences Advanced Technology Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Flexible work schedule makes for happy parents work/life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    My employer was very accommodating & made it comfortable for me to bring my newborn to work. They also created a new space just for me & my child.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Honda Motor Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

The job can be demanding but is rewarding. Flexible work policies enable me to be the engineer and mom I want to be. This is a review for Honda R&D

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 12 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

LeanData, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2016

Boys club! Stay away.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Palo Alto Networks Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2015

There are no women at the Executive or very senior levels so it is very much of a boys club. Great product, great company but being a male-dominated environment, there is no networking opportunities for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The Walt Disney Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

64%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

I've worked for the Disney Company 4 separate times. First time as a housekeeper, then a merchandiser (both of these I was in the college program), a Graphic Design intern, lastly as a sales associate for the Disney store. My first time as a housekeeper, I would have told my self, "Do NOT pick this job!" Disney failed to mention they expect you to clean 16 rooms in an 8 hour day. Too much work to me but if you think it's worth $8.50 an hour to haul around a 50 pound "cart" then maybe you'll be better at housekeeping for Disney. The next time when I was a merchandiser I enjoyed myself so much more and made lifelong friends. I would advise women, don’t pick your favorite park to work at if you’re asked what’s your favorite park. The more popular the park the harder you will work. As an intern, I would advise you to always have a backup plan in case Disney does not decide to hire you on a full time basis. I.E. in case you’ve only been there for 6 months, now you need to break your lease at your apartment, figure out home to get home and find a new job. Lastly, as a sales associate, do not except working in a Disney store is anything like working in Disney World. The stores are way more sales driven and far less “just have fun with the guests” driven. I hope this advice helps.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously