be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Partners In Family Health, PC to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Cognizione Consulting & Solutions Pvt Ltd Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2018

Great working place. No politics. Healthy working environment for high growth

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Herman Miller Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

At some point in your career, you will hit a wall. There is no way around it and very few mentors to help women push through those since there are some strong "good old boys club" roots still proudly woven through this company. Be prepared to use what you have learned to find a promotion at another company. This is a very common path for women within the West Michigan furniture industry.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Their talking points on benefits are great, but unless you have a supportive manager/director/vice president etc. that's all it is, talk.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The Connecticut Hospice, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2018

It is not well run and the security of your job always feels in question.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Solvay S.A. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

73%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

Solvay has an great culture and environment of support for women at all stages of their careers.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lincoln Clean Energy, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Great place to work, very female friendly environment. Management understands and is encouraging of work life balance

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

American Board of Emergency Medicine Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

This is a rare opportunity to not have gender step in the way of accomplishments. 4/5s of the management are women. Men make up less than 20% off the staff. We tend to hire very bright people, regardless of their sex.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Need to consider remote work access and a little more opportunity to flex time.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Modernize the culture and management structure. It takes to long for change to happen. There is a hierarchy and the main decisions are made by the management team which tend to bottleneck the process of any type of innovation from taking place quickly.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CenturyLink, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

The cloud organization was progressive and supportive of women. The traditional (telecom) organization was not. The 1 woman on the CTL Exec board was asked to retire. She was back-filled with a man. No other women in senior leadership roles. Cronyism from the top all the way through.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Pocket Hercules Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

It was a complete and total boys club. As a new employee, I was made into a joke not only for my skill level but for my appearance. My male counterpart on the same skill level was invited to all of the important meetings, given the "real" client work, and treated with much more respect because he was "one of the guys." I Other women in the company felt and experienced the same things I did, but since it was a very small agency the "HR" was the very people causing the problems. I have confirmation from several other employees that my male boss passed me over for work, made rude comments on my appearance and ability, and treated me with very little respect because I am female. The bosses talked about their past drug use and very intimate and violating details about their wives in open air. The fact that women were treated unfairly at Pocket Hercules was almost palpable. I would never recommend working here to any woman.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Stop leaving women out of the conversation. We aren't invited to social outings with clients that we should be, we aren't invited to meetings that we should be, and we aren't given equal amounts/types of work.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Cratejoy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

I think it can sometimes be limiting to view women has the only support at a company - many times it's also great men who can help promote and encourage women in their next role. Although the founders are both men they are focused on mentoring and promoting any individual, regardless of sex.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Alcoa Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

43%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

71%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

C

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 12 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously