Paul Component Engineering

https://paulcomp.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Paul Component Engineering to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Cristo Rey High School Sacramento Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

The work that you will do here will be invaluable. Your service is important. But know that there are some cultural issues ingrained so deeply that they can be hard to overcome.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It's a school - so hard to be flexible in some areas.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Regency Centers Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

It is a great company but very few women in senior positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Cheesecake Factory Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Hard physical work if you are older. Since the restaurant has only been open for 7 months it very hard to gauge an income yet everyone I work withy id like a family to me. Very corporate, lots of rules. I will say you meet very interesting people and if you can engage them, you learn new languages, and catch a glimpse of their life for a moment.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Hard to plan your life. Since schedules and not consistent it is hard to plan ahead. They give you the option to release a shift, however if another serve does not pick it up you are obligated to work that shift.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

NTS Corp Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2016

My employer has been amazing diring a medical crisis with my daughter over the last 2 years

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Concho Resources Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

The gender gap here is closer than at smaller companies in this industry but there is still plenty of room to improve.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I took 12 weeks of paid maternity leave which is considered medical leave by my employer.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Inspirus Credit Union Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

This is NOT a healthy place for you to work if you'll be working anywhere near the VPs (and most people do). The mission is great, so become a member and support the good work being done for education, but don't trust them to do what's best for you as an employee. Don't trust what they tell you, don't trust promises, don't trust HR.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Nothing is worth the toll this company takes on your mental health. Great work-life balance, benefits are awesome, the 401k match is incredible, pay is garbage (standard is 25% below industry average) ..... But the stress is just not worth it, and the staff dropping like flies is the proof.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Sullivan & Cromwell LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

If you're not on the lawyer track here, be mindful that the career path has a cap, but it's a great training ground for high profile complex projects that will provide constant challenges.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    For me, I saw a lot women in leadership roles, and that extended beyond the lawyers on partner track. But within the staff levels, it was difficult to navigate the political landscape with the male leaders who seemed to celebrate mediocre male accomplishments over women.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

ThriveHive Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

The leadership team is very supportive of women, our ideas, and contribution to the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

AB Sciex Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

Don´t expect your career to grow much

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Syngenta AG Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

There are women in senior roles, however most do not have children. There is little flexibility with maternity leave requests, as far as I understand.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously