Pelican Auto Finance, LLC www.pelicanaf.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Pelican Auto Finance, LLC?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Pelican Auto Finance, LLC to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Caterpillar Financial Services Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/19/16, 7:53 AM

Good company but still slow on diversity with women. Actually slower to accept others that don't fit a Midwest mold.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Not for Promotion, Hiring
Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Penske Truck Leasing

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
6/8/16, 7:56 PM

I would say that Penske is a performance (vs. tenure) driven organization and you cannot deny numbers which helps to keep promotions fair and putting the best person in front of our customers every time! I think this promotional advancement style along with the generous PTO, investment in development and our corporate founder's (Roger Penske) appreciation and recognition for Human Capital being his number one asset creates a very supportive environment for women in our company! The only thing that I feel keeps women away is that we are not in a "sexy" industry... It's transportation, but it's also what makes the world go 'round!

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Autogravity

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/28/16, 3:05 PM

Very understanding and flexible regarding hours, balancing your life and work. AutoGravity cares about you as a person. Very high standards regarding work and quality of people they hire. Great culture! Learn from your peers every day. Fun team events but you don't have to participate if you don't want to or have family commitments. You are respected for your opinion.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Autogravity

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/27/16, 8:31 PM

We're led by a great executive leadership that contains two strong women who are opinionated and respectable. I'm learning a great deal from all the women at my workplace, and it's a wonderful place for women to grow, to learn, and to succeed!

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

PennyMac Loan Services

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/23/16, 1:25 AM

Women have great opportunities to climb the corporate ladder and there are opportunities for mentorship from men and women in leadership positions. They have lots of room to improve family-friendly policies (flex-time, leave)

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

OnDeck

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/11/16, 2:03 PM

OnDeck has a great maternity leave policy, unlimited PTO, and flexible hours that allow you to manage your family and work obligations. There is also a lot of opportunity for growth, interesting projects, very supportive leadership, and an all around great culture.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
I did not take maternity leave here, but wish I had waited to have my kids until I was here. Generous 4-month fully paid leave! Previous company had me fighting to take my unpaid 12 weeks.
Yes
Hours
Yes
Improve my compensation

OnDeck

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/5/16, 7:07 PM

Great place to work where you are hired based on your skillset, not the gender you happen to be. More women being hired as we grow, and great benefits package including 4-months maternity leave. Would like to see more women holding senior leadership positions.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

OnDeck

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/5/16, 12:53 PM

Super flexible with all employees including us working moms. If my children become ill, I can leave to get them. If my children wake up ill, I can work from home. The ability to take time off to enjoy family time is also very flexible.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

OnDeck

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/5/16, 4:15 AM

Intense, passionate, great culture, growth, data, awesome maternity leave policy, smart people

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Advance America

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
4/13/16, 7:05 PM

Prepare to give up your family life. You won't have time for them working here.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously