PEMCO Insurance

https://pemco.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at PEMCO Insurance to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

The Ohio State University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

When offered a position, negotiate. One of the major discrepancies between wages is due to women not asking for more (and men feeling comfortable doing so).

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    I was offered the flexibility to come back to work at 8 weeks and slowly work back to full time, thereby spreading my 12 weeks of FML across a longer period of time.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University of Notre Dame Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

It is a good place to work and there is good work/life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    All departments need to have the same amount of flexibility.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

Willkie is a fabulous firm to work for at the beginning of your career. In recent years, the number of women in the entry-level class of lawyers is on part or greater than the number of men. That number changes, dramatically, a few years in because of disparate treatment in training, work assignments, and promotion.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

BTS Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2017

Opportunity to make an impact and create culture and policies

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The Baby Fold Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

I really enjoyed my time working at this company. The culture was very family oriented.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Core 3 Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

It is a great place to work if you went to school with everyone

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

T.D. Williamson, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

Predominantly male company. Supportive of breastfeeding upon return to work. Growing company, so policies are developing with it. Ownership is slow to change and modernize policies, so women-friendly policies are probably a long way off. No specific maternity leave policy. Falls under STD policy: salaried employees receive 6 weeks pay for birth of child (8 weeks for C-section) at 100%, hourly employees receive same allotments at 60% pay.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Haust Digital Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

This is a very exciting start up company with a lot of potential. My advice to women is to be dependable and honest.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

MSLGroup Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

20%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

When I was there, only two women had children and they were both VPs. It was expected by the male managing director that all employees drop their personal lives to tend to business matters. For me specifically, I was asked to no attend a family event with 2 days notice for a new business opportunity. At that point, I was already exploring new job opportunities and left a few weeks later. I do think this is a great place for women new in their careers or who are free from outside obligations. You'll learn a lot and get to work with big brands, which are invaluable!

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

William & Mary Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2014

After having children at a different organization with terrible results, I am happy to say that this organization is better with work-life balance with plenty of leave to use for a child's birthday, doctor visits, and time off for vacation. Having this flexibility has really cut down on stress in my family in comparison to my previous experiences, with rigid leave rules, micromanagement, and excessive workloads. While the pay is considerably less, I also have less stress and a better lifestyle for my family based on time rather than money.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously